We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beji Ubud Resort
Nearby Hotels
$275
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$285
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$618
$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$635
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$612
$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveler rating
326
246
77
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
246
77
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfive poolsfree shuttle timesvalley view roominfinity pooldaily shuttlemain poolthe riverhot waterbuffet styleshuttle servicelight sleeperhoneymoon packagemin walkstayed longerromantic dinnerthe hotel offersspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 682 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed in the Beji Reseort Ubud for 4 nights and all I can say is that its a magnificent hotel. We loved the magnificent views, nicely suited rooms and the 5 pools thru the property. Breakfast was served buffet style and it did just fine to start our day in Bali. STAFF IS MORE THAN COURTEOUS AND IS VERY HELPFUL! We would stay in this resort again, highly recommended. The pictures do not do it justice. Would appreciate if they have more frequent shuttle to Ubud, but we didnt find this as a problem as it wasnt a very long drive or walk away. Beji Ubud is an ideal place to stay in Bali. Loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alymer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed in 2 story bungalow which is lovely, with big plushy bed and bathtub. They have 5 different pools with quite warm water (considering our stay during rainy season - we kinda expected the pool to be cold). Breakfast was limited option but hearty. The drawback only that the hot water didnt run during our stay so we had our bath in cold water (bbbrrr). the view of the place was breathtaking, especially the pool overlooking the forestry hill...awesome :-)

Room Tip: There is one Lumbung Family bungalow with small pond surround it...cute
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fsien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

6 nights in a deluxe valley room and we could have easily stayed longer. Unfortunately for us the rainy season was exactly that, very wet...but we still enjoyed the pools.
The rooms are modern Balinese style and very comfortable, the balcony is a lovely place to enjoy some privacy with a beautiful view of the valley and the sound of the river below. ( if I want to be very, very picky - it little bit of storage in the bathroom would be helpful, since the cupboard space in the room is also limited, but as I said, that's looking hard for something non positive to say)

As mentioned in other reviews, if you have any problems climbing stairs, these rooms are not for you, since you have to navigate several stairs to get up a very steep slope. But the resort has varied other accomodation you can get to without the workout.

The lovely people working at Beji will do anything to help make your holiday as good as possible.
The menu is not very big but the dishes are fresh, tasty and not too expensive.
If you are so inclined, a walk to the centre of Ubud would take 20-30 minutes, the side walks can get a bit rough and at the moment there seems to be a lot of 'restoration' going on - the Beji has a free shuttle 3 times a day or a driver who will take you for 50000rp one way. On the street you might be able to get transport for 30000rp - no comparison to my home town.
All in all, would I return to the resort? If we go back to Ubud, definetly!

Thank you for the amazing experience of our romantic dinner, it really was stunning with all the candles, flower decorations and 4 course meal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Petr0nella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Efficient front desk as we are arriving here by night time and it only took 10minutes for them to accommodate us (we book for 1 villa and a lumbung) place are nice and cozy, a truly hideaway, clean room, neat bathroom and good bed, many pools (love it)
Breakfast is good, not so many option though, staffs are nice. The location is fine, with shops and restaurant just outside the villa.
Overall it’s a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rianiriani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The staff was perfect always smiling, buffet was perfect always changing menu, pools was perfect, rooms were perfect, location is perfect in Ubud but not to close great eateries steps away from resort.
We will be back

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bambookauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews