We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beji Ubud”
Review of Beji Ubud Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beji Ubud Resort
Ranked #35 of 571 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beji Ubud”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at Beji Ubud in September with our 3 children aged 12, 11 and 7. This is a beautiful boutique hotel which surpassed my expectations. We had 2 rooms separated by an open air lounge. The main bedroom had a lovely 4 poster bed with mosquito nets and a huge bathroom. The rooms were very clean and spacious. There are a series of small pools with a stunning outlook onto rainforest. The main pool has a diving board which the kids enjoyed for hours. The breakfast buffet is small but very nice and eggs are made to order. Lunch and snacks were excellent. The staff were very helpful and discreet. The hotel is a short drive into the town centre for $5 AUD or there is a free shuttle. I would love to return to stay at this Hotel and would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to others. If you do stay here with older children we would recommend hiring a driver and taking a trip to the Botanical gardens and doing the ropes course. Another great day out is the Bali Bike Biak tours.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    232
    73
    17
    9
See reviews for
184
246
25
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent place, beautiful garden and pool. Staff helpful.
I do recommend the place, close to centre UBUD. Restaurant is great and prices are fair.
For my son birthday the staff went extra Mile to make his day day very special.
Enjoyed our stay, UBUD is a good place to relax.
Room are spacious, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maiaustralie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is such a fabulous hotel for a very small price tag.

The room was very spacious with a panoramic view of the forest valley. There were five pools which a few over looked the valley below, The staff were very nice and helpful,breakfast was terrific.

The hotel is not directly in UBUD town, but they provide a shuttle bus service.So its more for those looking for a quiet hideaway.

There is a path that leads directly down right into the jungle, try it and you will be immediatel

Only drawback was the TV channel which didnt have the usual English speaking channels like CNN or BBC or HBO

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarnit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Wow, this place is fabulous. Built on the gorge this resort cascades down the hill with layers of pools and villas. The bottom pool is the best overlooking the tropical forest and river below. Our room was a lumbung sleeping 4 and was very comfortable and roomy. The family rooms back on to the road so a bit noisy early in the morning. The resort has two big pools and a few other smaller pools all of which were clean and well maintained. Worth staying here just to chill by the pool in the serene environment. Service: excellent- friendly staff and lots of them! Food - very good and beautifully presented. this resort is within walking distance of numerous good restaurants. This resort is a long walk from town but they offer free shuttle services to and from the centre of Ubud. Shuttles were on time, reliable, and clean. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: The family rooms are at the back of the resort towards the road, they are beautiful rooms just the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianefr0md0wnunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We absolutely loved Beji Ubud and have since booked again for March 2014. We thoroughly enjoyed eating breakfast by the pool each morning, such a relaxing place to stay, so peaceful yet only minutes in a taxi to the town centre. Our daughters aged5 & 8 are also looking forward o returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in a family room which was great except that the bedrooms were separated by an open lounge...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

A bit far from ubud town. But hotel do provide shuttle. Beautiful and scenic view in hotel. There are few pools for you to choose for swimming. Recommend for those who look for a peaceful and private place for staying.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloe369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I returned to stay for another week in August 2013, having first stayed at the Beji a year earlier.

From my first communication to my moment of departure, the staff could not have been more helpful and considerate of my requests and requirements, and I once again thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this beautiful place.

Although it is quite a large resort, catering for many families, the accommodation is quite spread out and overall the ambience is very peaceful. Having stayed in the same room on both visits, with a glorious east-facing view over the ravine, I found the accommodation very spacious and comfortable, with all my needs catered for. Bottled water, tea and coffee are provided and replenished daily.

A quick phone call to the helpful reception staff quickly sorted out any requests or information needed. I should add that they were all friendly, and also bent over backwards to track down something I'd left somewhere in the room earlier, just before my departure later in the day.

Since my last visit, a new reception area has been added at the bottom of the driveway, which reduces the congestion in the restaurant area, and also allows for a large buffet breakfast to be available for guests (rather than mostly a la carte, as it used to be - although eggs in the style of one's choice are still available to order). The omelettes were delicious and there was enough of a choice to satisfy most people's needs.

I also ate dinner at the restaurant on a few occasions, which was on the whole very quiet in the evening. The menu is somewhat limited, trying to cover something for all tastes, but I enjoyed the Balinese and other Indonesian dishes I tried.

I walked to and from the centre of Ubud on many occasions, but using the free shuttle or paying $5 for the short drive by taxi in either direction sometimes is a handy option.

The patchy and erratic wi-fi connection in the rooms could definitely do with some improvement. I was told that the management was actively pursuing this matter, so hopefully they will be able to overcome this with a new internet provider. But this didn't bother me overly as I was there for serenity and enjoyment of the surroundings and was mostly happy to be "unplugged" for a change!

The resort is mostly patronised by families and couples, but I felt quite comfortable as a solo female there. I was looking for a peaceful and restful environment in which I could enjoy the facilities as well as get out and see the sights, and the Beji suited me well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinkgoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#42 of 196 in Ubud
978 reviews
1.8 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#3 of 571 in Ubud
161 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#34 of 571 in Ubud
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ulun Ubud Resort & Spa
Ulun Ubud Resort & Spa
#83 of 196 in Ubud
123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Graha Moding Villas
Graha Moding Villas
#33 of 571 in Ubud
263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Hill
Sunset Hill
#92 of 196 in Ubud
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beji Ubud Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beji Ubud Resort

Property: Beji Ubud Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan, Ubud, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 571 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beji Ubud Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of picturesque Ubud at the junction of the Oos & Cerik River in the spiritual and cultural heart land of Bali, beautifully blended with the contours of the hills lining the river valley providing unspoiled views of the opposite Sawah terraces and woodlands. Beji Ubud Resort Resort located in close vicinity of Ubud centre, on the main street between Central of Ubud and Kedewatan. The resort is in an enviable position to offer you a middle range boutique hotel with an ideal location. It combines peace and tranquillity and yet closes proximity to Ubud's centre nearby famous Museum, art galleries, gourmet and fine dining restaurants, convenience shops, & bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beji Ubud Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beji Ubud Hotel Ubud
Beji Ubud Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing