We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 3 nights on my own and loved every minute!!”
Review of Beji Ubud Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beji Ubud Resort
Ranked #36 of 542 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver,Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Stayed 3 nights on my own and loved every minute!!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Felt very safe, comfortable and beautiful resort with awesome staff. Enjoyed lazy days by the pools and delicious food. Arranged to be picked up from the airport and had no problems. The drive went by fast and was worth every penny. Loved the pools and lush gardens. Would stay here again...again if I could. Wifi worked without issues which was a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyone69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BejiUbudManagement, Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Happyone69

Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort


Thank you for your recent stay with us and sparing your valuable time to share your wonderful experience in Beji Ubud Resort.

It feels really glad to know that everything was working well and you enjoyed your stay with us.


We look forwards to welcoming you again and have a lovely day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    225
    73
    17
    9
See reviews for
181
241
25
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

After extensive research on Trip Advisor and comparing different Ubud accommodation options and prices, including the hotel/resort own websites, we chose Beji Ubud Resort for our first stay in Ubud. Our choice was realitively easy - always looking for best value for money - as the TA reviews and pictures were great and we were offered a half price deal by booking direct with the resort.

Unfortunately, we only had two nights to spend in this lovely resort. We chose a "garden deluxe" - beautiful room, with a traditional feel and very spacious, including a large bathtub which I may have used had we stayed longer (with shower over, which I know some don't like but ok with me). Always hot water and airconditioning worked well. Although rarely seen, we often chatted with our Gecko friends who I'm sure lurked in the rafters. Perfectly positioned, there was one of the five pools (although a smallish one) right outside our door. We found a side entrance/exit to the main driveway near to our room, which was most convenient.

The breakfast choice was typical - juice, bread, bacon, eggs cooked to order, some pastries and sweets, hot asian selection, fruit. Not a huge selection, but sufficient. We always chose to sit at the breakfast bar, which overlooked the jungle type landscape - just gorgeous.

The staff were always friendly, greeted us with a welcome drink on arrival and waited until we had finished before showing us to our room and physically carried our (heavy) luggage up all of those stairs.

The only slightly negative things I would say about this property are:

1. There are a lot of stairs, with not the best/safesty railing to hold on to - both up and down. It's a long way down to the beautiful infinity pool that sits on the edge of the cliff (but worth it). For those with dodgy knees, maybe not the easiest place to stay.

2. It's a fair distance to walk to Ubud Place. Not so bad on the way in (all downhill), but a mighty challenge on the way back. The hotel does offer free shuttle though, so take advantage of that. And, there are many lovely restaurants and a few good spas along the road into Ubud. Perhaps this wouldn't have been such an issue for us if we had longer to stay.

Having said that, I would definitely stay here again without a doubt (if the price and circumstance was right). Although we travelled as a couple, I would be happy to bring our young daughter here also.

Highly recommend staying at Beji Ubud - if you haven't yet, give it a try!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack-Jack-Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BejiUbudManagement, Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Jack-Jack-Jackie

Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort


Thank you for the occasion given to us to accommodate you, on your recent visit to Ubud.
Thank you also for sharing your experience to all TripAdvisor readers.

We are really glad that you've got the best deal by book directly with us :)
Geckos are quite hard to maintain on such environment, but we are planning to add more lamps in our rooms so that the population of the geckos would be minimized.
About the stairs, we do agree with you, We have a safety railing but it is not the best. we wouldn't recommend our deluxe valley for elderly and guest with knee problem.

Once again we thank you for your recent stay and looking forward to welcoming you again :)
Have a lovely day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Beji Ubud Resort is highly recommended. Isa and his staff were friendly, attentive hosts and definitely made my 2 week stay enjoyable. Garden rooms are lovely, pools & gardens are divine, breakfast menu fresh & varied, close to interesting galleries / shops / spas and a short distance to central Ubud. Walk to central Ubud through the rice paddies (accessed on the opposite side of road) to escape hustle & bustle. Excellent overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisstelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BejiUbudManagement, Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear lisstelf

Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort


Thank you for your recent stay at Beji Ubud Resort and sharing your wonderful experience to all TripAdvisor Reader.
Your positive review, giving Isa and our other colleagues such a great motivation to do even better.
We are really thrilled to know that our products, service and value that we deliver for almost 2 week during your stay, was exceed your expectation.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Have a Lovely Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Its one of great resort in Ubud with beautiful panorama, exclent view, clean room. Stay at Deluxe valley for 2 nite is no enough, sunrise view is very amazing, breakfast with great food, staf is very friendly and also the ambience is jungle surronding. We will back for every month :) if possible. Great value for Ubud stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gu54rie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BejiUbudManagement, Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear gu54rie

Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort


Thank you for your trust to us to accommodate you and your wife for your recent visit to Ubud.
Nothing is better than to know that our valuable guest like you is happy during the stay with us.
We are hoping that we could see you every month. Also, may your wife is always in a good condition with her pregnancy.

Have a lovely day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed one night at the Beji in a family villa Lumbung, with myself, mum and sister. The staff are exceptionally attentive and friendly, the rooms are comfortable and airconditioned and the restaurant food is to die for!
We arrived around 7 in the evening so didnt see much of the resort grounds that night but enjoyed a delicious dinner and cocktails at the restaurant before a much appreciated peaceful nights sleep.
The next morning we had a delicious breakfast buffet and arranged a massage on a terrace overlooking the magnificent Ubud jungle. I have never felt so relaxed in my life, the Balinese massage was amazing!
Before we left we went down to the infinity pool overlooking the jungle valley. It left me speechless. I could have literally spent hours in that pool, it was peace epitomised. Then we had to leave and that was sad, but I cant wait to go back to Ubud and spend a week there, preferably in a valley deluxe room with a balcony overlooking the valley!
A fantastic place to stay and leave your cares behind.

Room Tip: Get a valley deluxe room or chalet! The view is breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BejiUbudManagement, Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Janelle B


Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort

Thank you for your recent stay in Beji Ubud Resort and taking your time to wrote such a positive review.
We are really glad to hear that you enjoy our view, room and our restaurant. Surely, we will share this to all of our colleagues.
For your next visit, do not hesitate to contact us directly so we could make sure if there is any special promotion is on going.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

it's a beautiful resort with a lush forest all around, nature sounds giving the goodnight, amazing green view and pools where we could enjoy the sourroundings.
beji is 5 min by car/moto from the center of ubud; in the morning we were walking to ubud, and the way back was by 40rp taxi; the resorts provides free shuttle 3 times a day.
the breackfast is very nice and the service is very good; we asked for a show to see, and they well suggested us to see kecak dance, we really liked it.
the bungalows are big, there's a confortable room, a smaller room with closet and coffee machine (they give coffee and water for free) and a huge bathroom; and a nice veranda next to one of the 5 pools.
it's probably the best price/quality place i visited, we were surprised of the beautiness of this resort when we arrived.
as it happen to many, we extended our staying in Ubud, and we have no problem at all to change our reservation, all the staff was extremly helpful and friendly, thank you very much! CrisFan

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrisisA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BejiUbudManagement, Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear CrisisA

Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort


Thank you very much for choosing us and even extending your stay in Beji Ubud Resort. Thank you also for sharing your experience to all TripAdvisor's Readers.
We feel really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Beji Ubud Resort, this positive comment will bring a great spirit to all of our colleagues to do even better.
We look forward to welcome you again in the future.
Have a lovely day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We were impressed!! After a fabulous horse cart, sand beach week on Gili Air island, we were ready for a bit higher upscale lodging. $72/nite (low season rate) was great. Deluxe garden suite had a huge bathroom, and large private verandah. Being a little further out of town was a big positive, since it enabled us to avoid the large horde of Chinese New Year celebrants downtown. Very quiet area away from the main street. Oh, two last positive notes compared to big name commercial hotels I've experienced when I was on biz trips. (e.g. Westin, Ritz,..)
1. Beji willl give you a free aspirin at the front desk, and not send you to the gift shop for a $2 pill, like Westin has done with me, and 2.
Beji won't charge you for a key you mistaken took with you to the airport, and gave to an EVA agent who passed it on to Beji Ubud.
Jerry and Judy Lisewych

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windsurfer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BejiUbudManagement, Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Windsurfer67

Warmest Greeting from Beji Ubud Resort


Thank you for your recent stay at Beji Ubud Resort and even sparing your valuable time to share your experience to all readers.
We are really glad to know that you were impressed by our product, service and value that we deliver.
Things that happened to you, could be happen sometimes, we thank you for leaving the key on the EVA agent at the airport.
We hope we could have another chance to see you in other time.
Have a splendid day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#58 of 198 in Ubud
591 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma
Pertiwi Bisma
#107 of 198 in Ubud
342 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 198 in Ubud
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#10 of 542 in Ubud
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ulun Ubud Resort & Spa
Ulun Ubud Resort & Spa
#83 of 198 in Ubud
112 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#38 of 542 in Ubud
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beji Ubud Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beji Ubud Resort

Property: Beji Ubud Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan, Ubud, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 542 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beji Ubud Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of picturesque Ubud at the junction of the Oos & Cerik River in the spiritual and cultural heart land of Bali, beautifully blended with the contours of the hills lining the river valley providing unspoiled views of the opposite Sawah terraces and woodlands. Beji Ubud Resort Resort located in close vicinity of Ubud centre, on the main street between Central of Ubud and Kedewatan. The resort is in an enviable position to offer you a middle range boutique hotel with an ideal location. It combines peace and tranquillity and yet closes proximity to Ubud's centre nearby famous Museum, art galleries, gourmet and fine dining restaurants, convenience shops, & bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beji Ubud Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beji Ubud Hotel Ubud
Beji Ubud Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing