We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$15
View deal
Travelocity$15
CheapTickets$15
Orbitz.com$15
Tripadvisor$15
Booking.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
28
52
35
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
52
35
18
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 143 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Spent 5 nights at the Casa Ganesha....after a long tiring and stressful journey from HongKong we arrived at the hotel to a friendly welcome and a nice refreshing drink....we were quickly taken to our room.....it was cool...clean and comfortable....and the staff were extremely helpful....the meals at the hotel were excellent....the pool was clean and towels laid out for us ...the staff were also happy to advise us on hiring either a car/scooter.
I would recommend that anyone going to Ubud should take a torch...as the pavements were quite uneven.
I also used the laundry service while i was there.....quick and cheap....

There are lots of shops within walking distance and a very good market....but it took us around 40 minutes to walk there.....

Room tip: make sure your room is not too near the trees ....lots of mosquitos
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We ate at the resturant and clearly it was one of our best meals at Ubud. Also loved the service, very friendly and warmth showed by schaliwage and yuli.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KavitaBagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

The manager of this hotel took "customer service" to the next level. I was injured a short distance from the hotel whilst staying at Casa Ganesha and they assisted with coordinating clinics and providing the use of the hotel shuttle for travel.

The food at this place is AMAZING, I think they call it the Fish Pond Cafe, but it's slightly off the main street and was unparalleled for quality. A MUST if you are in ubud.

The hotel was otherwise very lovely, clean and welcoming.

Room tip: They're upgrading a few rooms as we speak, so it might be worth asking for one of the new rooms.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blueboy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The best thing about this hotel is the restaurant. We stayed for 2 nights and ate in the restaurant for lunch and dinner. The ribs are top notch. All in all, the rooms are nice, reasonably priced (although quite small) and the location is decent. You can rent a scooter across the road if you fancy checking out some nearby sights such as gunung kawi. The monkey temple is about a 12 minute walk away.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

This used to be a good little urban place to be based for business in Ubud. Cheap and cheerful with no frills. But I was dismayed to read the owner's poor excuses to TripAdvisor Traveler review entitled Don't Go There. Owner will simply not own up to the facts that rats can be trapped and criminal employees can be fired.

The lack of security with the in-room safe is unconscionable.

So the cons of this place are the owner's lack of control on the security issue and the terrible bathrooms with no shelf for your stuff and no shower enclosure. Noisy and exposed pool area right along the entrance to the hotel. Easy to hear other guests' noises. Room for one guest but even two people feels pretty cramped in these rooms. There's a little "viewing pavillion" in back of the place that may have once had some sort of padi view.

Pros are the furnishings, which, though spartan, feel elegant. Location is good if you are spending time at ARMA museum or going to the monkey forest, but you are a very long walk from the market and most performance venues.

I am pretty freaked out about that security situation and the owner's dismissal of responsibility. Stop defending yourself, Mr. Paul Hadiwanata! Just fire your thieves! And buy a mouse trap or two or three at the hardware store!

There are many other little hotels in this area which manage to keep a rural feeling and they are always full. But this place reminds me a lot of some of the cramped little places in Legian alleyways, without gardens and near motorcycle traffic. But why stay in Ubud if you can't wake up to see a padi, a ravine, or a statue-filled garden?

Room tip: Ask the front desk to loan you the override keys to your safe for the duration of your stay. Bring your own padlock for the door. Bring earplugs.
Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queen_of_expats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews