We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Villa near the heart of Ubud”
Review of Villa di Abing

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa di Abing
Ranked #131 of 571 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa near the heart of Ubud”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We were blown away by this fantastic find so close to the heart of Ubud within easy walking distance of most of downtown Ubud and the Markets.
Two full ensuite double rooms, one at the higher level and one down the steps by the spacious pool and cabana area, with a third raised double room up from the Lounge with separate facilities.
Lovely daybed area below this just off the dining lounge, all with comfortable open airflow.
The service was wonderful and food preparation very enjoyable also.
Walk down the drive and around the corner to a popular Massage and Spa facility. What more could you ask

Room Tip: A toss-up between the Master Suite upstairs and the proximity to the pool down 26 steps. We enjoyed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This Villa is absolute paradise. Iluh and the staff are wonderful. Such great people and they take such good care of the guests. Fresh cooked breakfast each morning and the property is constantly staffed with a security guard. The pool is lovely, so is the architecture and amenities. The bathrooms are pretty dreamy too. The location is so great, right in the center of town. Easy to walk everywhere and located next door to an amazing spa: SangSpa. I definitely hope to be back soon!
Thank you again Iluh, Madea and staff! - Alison

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank here_i_goooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Thanks to all the staff at Villa di Abing, they made the visit so much better than a Hotel stay. We just had seven days at Villa di Abing, villa's beautiful, staff great, breakfasts fantastic. Only one thing to consider, it is in the middle of a village so you will get village sounds, roosters etc in the morning! I will return as the experience was wonderful, the staff made it so. thanks Iluh and Tony and the girls.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oztraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at this 3-bedroomed private villa with a pool with our extended family group of 5 from 83 to 16 years old. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

1) Superb staff Iluh, Gedde, Made, Puchu and Tony. Warm, friendly, helpful and unobtrusive. Number 1 asset of the place.
2) The architecture of he place is top notch Balinese
3) Very clean environment and everything works .Common areas are great.
4) Great location in the middle of town, a short stroll to the shops and restaurants including the good Bali Buddha bakery just round the corner but enough distance from the main road not to get traffic noise. Decent spa next door.
5) Perfectly adequate pool for a holiday experience, very clean and kept clear of the constant fall of leaves from overhanging trees
6) Tasty food but limited breakfast choice but fresh cooked, fresh juice and a mountain of fresh tropical fruits. We also had a good private dinner cooked by the staff at reasonable rates.

Minor issues

1) The steps and stepping stones layout in various places are a little difficult for the elderly with mobility challenges
2) The Coconut room has no attached bathroom and is not really on par with the superb Master suite and Princess suite
3) As this is a small set up, prior payment is only accepted through direct payment to owner's bank a/c; bank charges for the transfer is expensive (about 8%) in my situation. A cheaper mechanism would be ideal
4) Wifi patchy in the downstairs Princess room (i.e. my side of the bed!)
5) Towel change is not daily
6) There is a gap of several hours from about 1-5 pm when day staff goes off and Gedde the night watchman comes on where there is no staff around. Was given a local handphone with staff number so never a major issue

We can unequivocally recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapitan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Another week spent in this beautiful villa in the heart of Ubud, a stones throw from the hustle and bustle of fantastic restaurants, pampering's by spa and massage, yoga sessions, heaps of things to do and see. The villa is a perfect retreat from the outside world, fantastic accommodating staff, I will be back for more............

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynCovelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Fantastic accommodation in central Ubud. Staff are lovely. Cooked breakfast of pancakes or omelet and fresh fruit was a perfect start to the day of sightseeing, shopping, dining and massage. Staff can arrange reliable driver for day tripping. Highlight of the day was stepping from my suite to the beautiful pool every morning. Thankyou everyone, I will be back

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yummymummywagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were a family of 8 (pregnant women, male & female adults, a child of 10) and we all ADORED this place.

One of the things we loved was that it is so Balinese feeling, so we got such an amazing sense of being somewhere else other than being at home (lying in a white sterile resort in Kuta).

Another thing that is amazing about this place is that it is so cool - as well as the pool and quiet but a quick walk to the markets/restaurants/monkey forest etc.

You are living amongst everyone when you walk around the streets and are forced to enjoy the beauty that is UBUD and drink it all in.

The driver is really great and we used him constantly but as always, there are a myriad of drivers falling all over the place looking for your business.

Another thing that we loved was the security of the place - a must while travelling, have heard nasty stories of break ins at other cheaper places.

As others have said, an OK spa next door (they tend to get a little lazy and give you the new girls once they know they have your business so maybe mix it up a bit and go somewhere else).

Contact me should you want any more info, happy to oblige.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YummyMummyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Batu Empug Cottages
Batu Empug Cottages
#86 of 571 in Ubud
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budi Shady Gully Guest House
0.0 mi away
Bije House Jembawan
Bije House Jembawan
#255 of 592 in Ubud
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alaya Resort Jembawan
Alaya Resort Jembawan
#23 of 571 in Ubud
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krisna House
Krisna House
#158 of 571 in Ubud
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandat Bali
Sandat Bali
#51 of 592 in Ubud
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa di Abing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa di Abing

Property: Villa di Abing
Address: Gg. Rinjani Jl. Jembawan | Padang Tegal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 571 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa di Abing is a 3-story, 3-bedroom, fully-staffed, private luxury villa, in Central Ubud, offering bed & breakfast.This open Balinese-style villa is luxuriously appointed, and has a beautiful pool hugging the contours of a lush stream. Privately nestled with jungle views, this Bali villa is within walking distance of the shops and restaurants you will long to return to. Visit Villa di Abing, relax, and let our staff spoil you in Balinese style. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Di Abing Hotel Ubud
Villa Di Abing Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing