We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcomed change” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ubud Villas and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ubud Villas and Spa
Ranked #116 of 512 Ubud B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A welcomed change”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family and I stayed at d'Omah in Ubud two years ago and decided our yearly trip to Ubud whilst visiting Bali, we would stay there again. I was pleasantly surprised to see an improved change within the hotel, grounds and overall management. Definitely what this hotel needed, our Garden Villa was perfect to suit my families needs. Suburb staff service, I'll definitely be back this year!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Garden Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilyCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d'Omah Y, Manager at Ubud Villas and Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also the latest improvements we have implemented at d'Omah Hotel.We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy the additional changes we have planned this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    127
    44
    10
    9
See reviews for
62
111
39
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodside SA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Having stayed here three years ago we knew what to expect and were not disappointed. Due to massive rains and consequent traffic jams our arrival from Seminyak was hours later than expected. This did not phase the staff who greeted us with a welcoming drink and dispensed with the normal check in procedure as they were anxious for us to begin our stay and not worry about any paperwork, then took us down to the town in their shuttle well outside the scheduled run.This is typical of the service from the staff at D'Omah. The rooms are delightfully furnished and very spacious though an update in some of the fittings wouldn't go astray. The gardens are gorgeous and the pool settings very restful. I have been reading recent reviews and conclude that many people must be very hard to please. For the very reasonable tariff D'Omah has it all. Location, amenities,surroundings,service and charm. Update the outdoor blinds, a lick of paint and slick up the bathrooms and I would rate this place a 5.

Room Tip: The chili suite on the ground floor adjacent the small pool was very spacious with a lovely outdoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosWoodsideSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

After seeing the D'Omah in Yogyakarta, I was prepared to be stunned by the roominess of the one in Bali. It was not quite the luxurious spaciousness of the one in Jogja. However, the service was very accommodating--we were able to order a meal at 10 p.m. after our late arrival. As I was sharing a room with a colleague, the bathroom was just not very private--it was roomy, but the door was a weave and not very soundproof. I think there are other boutique hotels that may be more value for your money. Also--don't try to compare this hotel to its sister in Jogja--it would be unfair.

The grounds are beautiful and well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is an old hotel, which is good news and bad news. The good news is a wonderful, mature garden, huge swimming pools, a quiet and secluded setting, a very pleasant restaurant and delightful staff. The bad news is - as many other reviewers have commented - the hotel is run down. The price is reasonable and the service is charming, but it is wearing to confront every day the evidence of neglect and lack of maintenance in the rooms, gardens and pools.

Room Tip: Choose one of the verandah suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Balisand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyanto M, Manager at Ubud Villas and Spa, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your review it is very much appreciate.Our hotel is currently undergoing a well deserved facelift and some TLC to restore it to its former beauty and charm.We have started painting our rooms and external areas which is already giving a fresh new look to the property.
We intend to offer a new selection of services and pamper options which will cater to our guests individual needs.
Once again we thank you for your feedback and we hope you return to experience the changes being made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

A jungle setting with beautiful flowers, birds, the deep ribbits of the small and tiny frogs and coi pond lets one know that you are worlds away where you came from. The hotels is tired and could use some updating, bedding okay, no bath tub, food acceptable. The service was always provided with a warm and welcoming smile. I would come back and visit this place again when visiting Penestanan.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenaBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

My review is very overdue as we stayed over 6 months ago. Our first room appeared to be lovely, until we saw the stained mattress and the bath and sink were cracked and bacteria was growing. We were moved to the private Villa.wonderful concept but tired and dirty. A glass coffee table was broken on the corner and dangerous. The pool was uninviting and not clear. We went to the hotel pool which was so tired. There were no rungs on one of the pool steps and no loungers.the pool was used by lots of outsiders which makes you question security. The hotel safe was unacceptable, everything just put in together, no sealed envelopes etc as is usual.

The owner needs to refurbish this hotel and spend money on it.

We never reviewed before but now we are going back to Ubud we thought we should. What made our stay was the Manager, Rodney and the butler in the villa who sadly have both left this hotel.They were first class and couldn't do enough to help you.

Room Tip: None, until refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here 25-27 Sept 2013. The hotel is located a couple of kms from the city.
Service was good by staff.
This hotel definitely needs to be upgraded or refurbished.
The price was US$70 per night via Asia rooms website.

Very dim lights in the rooms; aircon was a bit noisy, bathroom floors need to renovated as they are too old and look unhygienic.
We visited the massage rooms twice and noticed that the lights hanging above the massage bed had massive spider cobwebs. Masseurs were alright, nothing exceptional; could be improved with better oils and ambience.
Housekeeping did not change bed sheets everyday which was unhygienic.
Not sufficient ventilation in the rooms which may suffocate.
Room size was small.
Too many mosquitoes in this area; the staff were kind to provide repellents.

Visited the restaurant for breakfast in the morning - 1st morning omlette was made to perfection, 2nd and 3rd day omlettes were not so well prepared.
3rd day coffee served was cold; asked the waitress to get a hot one which she is immediately got one.
Prices in the restaurant are as expensive as outside restaurants but nothing exceptional. Ambience is average overlooking the garden.

The garden & swimming pool is well look after. The mattresses near the swimming pool had bird poo and dust on it. Shows that the staff don't really care about cleaning it regularly.

If you plan to walk from city to this hotel at night, please be careful along the road as there are many man-holes on the footpath and blind spots along the road with no street lighting.

Overall, an average hotel for the budget traveler.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden are small and dim lighted...not much ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripdhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
The Shift Hotel
The Shift Hotel
#118 of 520 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Dream Resort
Bali Dream Resort
#16 of 512 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Wayan 1
Villa Wayan 1
#242 of 520 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gerebig Bungalows
Gerebig Bungalows
#115 of 512 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Y Resort Ubud
Y Resort Ubud
#144 of 192 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pekak Mangku Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Villas and Spa

Property: Ubud Villas and Spa
Address: Jl. Campuhan | Panestanan Klod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly d'Omah Hotel Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 512 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ubud Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Villas And Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing