We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, incredible aesthetic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ubud Villas and Spa
Ranked #144 of 575 Ubud B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, incredible aesthetic”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I can't understand how this hotel is only four star on TA. The grounds of this hotel are basically everything that you would imagine Bali to be - flowing water everywhere, lilies, trees, cool Hindu statues. The rooms are also nice and the larger ones have awesome day beds, and there are multiple relatively private pools around the property. Breakfast is great too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xxdosequisxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    127
    45
    10
    9
See reviews for
62
112
39
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Really nice rooms with excellent air con in a beautifully kept lush resort. Good breakfasts included in the price and the swimming pool is great and long enough to get a proper swimming work out if you want it.

D’Omah is a 20 minute walk to the centre of Ubud and it’s uphill for some of the way back. The hotel do provide a complimentary shuttle bus into town every hour and there are three pick ups spread through out the day (the last one is 7.30pm though so if you’re out later you have to get a taxi or walk). If you’re unfit and don’t like walking you might find D’omah’s location inconvenient but as the town centre isn’t very appealing we felt this was the perfect distance away.

There are some great restaurants nearby as well: Warung Mendez (superb BBQ’d goat), Yellow Flower (ask at reception for directions as its off the beaten track) and the Indian restaurant directly opposite Warung Mendez was our favourite, especially for lunch.

There’s a computer by the reception with a decent internet connection. The WIFI is ok but the signal is very weak to use in your room (you’re on holiday so you shouldn’t be on the internet too much anyway!).

Staff are friendly and very helpful. Would recommend the Bali Eco cycling tour – they’ll even pick you up from D’omah and drop you off again in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Fabulous 2 week stay at d'Omah Hotel, Ubud. All the staff were so friendly and always went the extra mile. All our requirements were met; from information on the local area to a late check out granted with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble for hotel manager Rodney Harris and his willing team of staff. We stayed in the amazing private Jasmine Villa with its own large pool all to ourselves, outdoor lounge, temple, all amazingly set in our lush private garden. Enjoyed every minute, including the superb food which came out of the hotel kitchen - fresh bread, pastries, and my favourite the banana bread all baked fresh daily, truely scrumptious. We'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

As soon as I entered the hotel, I fell under its spell and I knew it would be really hard to leave - as the name suggests, I found my home away from home. Rather than feeling that I was in a hotel, I felt that I had my own private oasis - the gardens, the pools, the friendly staff and the service made our stay so much more special and unique- a beautiful and tranquil atmosphere permeated throughout the property with tasteful furnishings, lots of individual private spaces where you could just sit and relax without hearing or seeing anybody and just absorb the beauty and the sounds of nature. The other fantastic service the hotel offered was a free hourly shuttle to town which made everything so easy and convenient. Nothing was too hard for the staff and the Manager Rodney made sure that our experience in Ubud and d'Omah would be one that we will remember with fond memories for a long time to come - I hope to return again in the near future but meanwhile I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone - an experience not to be missed if you are in Ubud.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vida T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I fell in love with this hotel since the first time I came! From the
ambiance, the gardens, the cozy and homey rooms, pools!! (they got one
of the best pool that I have ever been). D'omah is very tranquil and
serene, hidden like a little gem to be discovered. You could relaxed
anywhere you want. On your room terrace, or even on the 'bale' near
the swimming pool. No matter where you choose, you will be able to
enjoy the moment and feel blessed. It was just a perfect getaway! I
even wish to have a house with this kind of atmosphere..

Rodney is also one of the friendliest manager you would ever met. He
will make sure you get what you need or even if you don't know yet, he
will simply give you the best and always seem to know the right
answer. The food was prepared with lots of love and attention to
details. You can enjoy your meal near the gorgeous swimming pool.. and
if you lucky, you can even catch some glimpses of the sunset! The pool
was lovely, surrounded by the beautiful lush garden, it would make you
feel like you were in an enchanted place. AT night, the place turned
into another beauty. With all the soft, romantic lights… and combined
with the sounds of nature, you felt you have been transported into
different place..

I will truly recommend this hotel to anyone who want a 'retreat' style
holiday. Since once you stay inside, you find it hard to go out or
move.. And for couples, romance is in the air… =)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gogoyugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Have just got back from a trip to Bali and we stayed at the d'Omah Hotel in Ubud. I can't sing its praises high enough! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The 20 m pool was always beautifully clean and well maintained and the breakfasts were delicious with both Western and Indonesian options. The Hotel itself is in a beautiful setting and the rooms are comfortable and very clean. Will stay there again when we go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

A little outside of town center, d'Omah was a great base to experience Ubud. I stayed there twice over the holidays, at the start and end of a three week vacation. I loved the relaxed vibe of the hotel and the beautiful grounds. Be ready to unplug and relax.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bekah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
d'Omah Bali Hotel
#180 of 197 in Ubud
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Dream Resort
Bali Dream Resort
#16 of 575 in Ubud
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Wayan 1
Villa Wayan 1
#262 of 556 in Ubud
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Esa Ubud
Villa Esa Ubud
#388 of 556 in Ubud
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Shift Hotel
The Shift Hotel
#156 of 556 in Ubud
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gekkos Ubud Bali
Gekkos Ubud Bali
#150 of 556 in Ubud
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Villas and Spa

Property: Ubud Villas and Spa
Address: Jl. Campuhan | Panestanan Klod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly d'Omah Hotel Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 575 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ubud Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Villas And Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing