We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ubud Villas and Spa
Ranked #132 of 555 Ubud B&B and Inns
wyee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Lovely place to stay , beautiful pool and lovely staff short trip into town driver available. Breakfast sufficient very good value for money

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovebaliwyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    127
    44
    10
    9
See reviews for
62
111
39
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed at d'Omah for 4 nights in May 2012. After reading some other reviews, we requested an upstairs veranda room, and we weren't disappointed. From the moment we arrived, the staff provided fantastic and warm service, and nothing was too much trouble. Our veranda overlooked one of the pools, which we ended up having to ourselves each time we swam. We had breakfast included with our accommodation, and enjoyed this on our veranda, or downstairs at the restaurant or in the gardens. The hourly shuttle into the main street made life very easy, and we paid a few dollars for a taxi trip home. On the first night there was heavy rain overnight, and we noticed the roof had leaked in the bathroom, but it didn't happen with light rain. We found the bathroom was a bit dark, and didn't end up using the bath because the water pressure was quite low and we thought it would take forever to fill. It was lovely to receive a complimentary 10 minute massage during our stay, and was good to have the massage and spa facilities on site, though we didn't end up having any treatments. It was also good to have wifi access at reception. We did get woken at 5.30 each morning due to a nearby rooster, though it didn't bother us, because we tended to start the day early and go to bed earlier than we normally would, since Ubud isn't known for its night life. The hotel isn't 5 star but is very good value and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

Room Tip: We liked our upstairs veranda room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuLu_Melbourne37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Westoz
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We have just come back from our 3rd stay at the d'Omah Hotel and once again, could not find any major fault with this hotel. From start to finish, the staff are warm and friendly, as is the new manager, Rod.
From the moment you start your stay, the peace and tranqillity of the hotel just washes over you and you feel just wonderful.
We have always stayed in a Verandah Suite which gives a delightful outdoor extension to your room to relax on.
If I had a minor complaint it would be that our room (Lemongrass) could do with a little bit of refurbishment and that the aircon had a habit of dumping water on the floor, but I am sure that the manager is aware and that it will be done in due course.
I can hardly wait to get back this wonderfully peaceful part of Bali and am now just trying to work out when!

Mrs ChewyOz

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChewyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in May 2012.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, greeting us at all times.
A shuttle is provided hourly to take you into Ubud central.
We stayed in a Verandah Suite upstairs. Room was very spacious with king size four poster bed which was very comfortable. Verandah/balcony was very large with a large day bed, a wonderful area to relax.
There are three pools, and lots of gardens providing lots of space between rooms, which are only grouped together in small numbers.
Breakfast is basic but adequate, and the few meals we did eat on site were very enjoyable.
All in all a pleasure staying here.

Room Tip: Upstairs Verandah suites, have a large balcony, great area to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fun2Travel_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

As usual images are deceiving.

I stayed 2 nights in D'omah with 2 other couples and we didn't expected the Villa to be as what we thought.

Bathroom
To me the bathroom is the priority. The internet images of the bathroom look heavenly but as usual the wear and tear has taken place. The heater doesn't work for long,it needs time to reheat. The dim lights in the bathroom doesn't help either.

Bedroom
I don't like marble floors because we asian don't use shoes or sandals in the room hence the dirtiness. They do not provide room slippers so I end up with a dirty feet on the bed.

Breakfast
The complimentary breakfast is limited, we had only 3 options out of the many. You will have to pay if its not within the 3 complimentary choices.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I had already booked Hotel D'Domah for myself and two adult daughters when friends told us the accommodation had seen better days. When we arrived it looked like absolute paradise, beautiful outside living area and truly glorious gardens. The upstairs bedroom was really lovely, pool beautiful. However the stay was spoiled with the downstairs bedroom being dingy, bathroom in had condition and cockroaches in the bed. We decided to cut our stay short and avail ourselves of the cancellation policy which clearly stated we would forfeit the cost of only one night's accommodation. This was not honoured and an extremely uncomfortable conversation followed with the staff, where there seemed to be a stubborn refusal to accept the clearly worded policy conditions. It was embarassing and very unpleasant. The hotel debited our credit card with what we believe to be an inappropriate charge. Have not had this happen elsewhere at any hotel in any country ever. Until this happened the staff were wonderfully helpful, but it was extremely distressing and upset us so much as a family that it was a struggle to move on from this and enjoy the last few days of our long awaited holidy together. The real test customer service is how management respond when things go wrong and when there are differing views. We felt bullied by the staff and that there was a misappropriation on funds. This left us with all of the drama of having to recover these funds via the bank on our return to Australia and left a very had taste at the end of our stay in Hotel D'Omah. We would recommend against staying here and against providing credit card details over the internet. If you do decide to stay here we would recommend dealing in cash only.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jasmine Villa. Upstairs room was lovely, unfortunately contrasted by downstairs roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashfield, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I had the good fortune to stay at the d'Omah Hotel in the Jasmine Vila while vacationing in Ubud and enjoyed every aspect. The grounds are beautiful, the room elegant and every aspect of service was helpful and accommodating. No request was too big and each was met with a smile and the warmth that the Balinese people are well known for. In addition, Manager Rod Harris and staff provided helpful tips about places to see, where to eat, the best times to visit the markets and the Sacred Monkey Forest and etc. d'Omah is located on a side street, at the top of a well-travelled, steep hill where you can find a number of retailers, the Round Bar and several eateries, including Mendes Wyong. When trekking up or down the hill seemed a bit daunting, d'Omah's complimentary shuttle service provided an easy way to get into town. That said, the hotel's location is up and away from the hustle and bustle of central Ubud and is central enough so that no area within this expanding community is too far to negotiate. Adding to the restive aspect of the property is the on-site spa that provides massages, pedicures and etc at rates that are easily affordable and can be provided, upon request, in the comfort of your room. d'Omah is a great choice for those who like outstanding service at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The single rooms are very basic, but include air conditioning, an internal bath and are poolside. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSaidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
d'Omah Bali Hotel
#181 of 198 in Ubud
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Dream Resort
Bali Dream Resort
#13 of 555 in Ubud
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Wayan 1
Villa Wayan 1
#249 of 542 in Ubud
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Sowan Ubud
The Sowan Ubud
#73 of 555 in Ubud
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Esa Ubud
Villa Esa Ubud
#377 of 542 in Ubud
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Shift Hotel
The Shift Hotel
#141 of 542 in Ubud
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Villas and Spa

Property: Ubud Villas and Spa
Address: Jl. Campuhan | Panestanan Klod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly d'Omah Hotel Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ubud Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Villas And Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing