We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D'Omah Hotel Ubud gives you a feeling of being "indulged"”
Review of Ubud Garden Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ubud Garden Villa
Ranked #257 of 666 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My partner and I just had 2 days at Hotel D'Omah to celebrate my birthday. I'd like to thank the owner, Warwick Purser - and his lovely staff for making me feel so special and looking after us the way they did. This charming boutique hotel is set in its own very large and lush private compound. If you're after five star modern comforts D'Omah isn't for you. If however you want to experience a truly Balinese setting, and want to be looked after day and night by attentive and lovely Balinese staff then D'Omah is ideal.

"The Round Bar" at the front entrance to the Hotel D'Omah is also a really great place to chill and listen to the great music played by the very handsome Bayu and his friends.

We will be back!

Room Tip: Booking a Verandah room will make your stay even more enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaliBoy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 303 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2012

We spent 5 nights here and the end of our trip to Bali.
- The room was beautiful! Modern style, comfy bed, large bathroom.
- The breakfast was so yummy! I miss their spicy noodles!
- The landscape of the hotel is really beautiful. Japanese style garden, ponds, and a huge pool.
- Library & PC access.
- The spa is also great! They offer a variety of massages & body treatments.
- The location is just outside of downtown Ubud. They offer shuttle into town throughout the day. We rode our scooter around but also walked into town & back which is a short 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatzRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I agree whole-heartedly with the comments of Richard-and-Craig. Make sure you book a verandah room or you could be very dissappointed. But be aware that there are only a handful of these rooms available - so make your request very clear. Our room (basil) was fantastic. It was above the spa centre, with no conjoined neighbours. Very private and quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Also, we booked through the Bali-friendly site and got a significant discount on other booking websites.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray_R0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

The D"Omah is an excellent choice if you are looking for a quiet place and a nice pool. The rooms are clean and comfortable, Lamps my room had very soft illumination not good for reading at night. It may improve a lot with good lamps on the bed tables. Service is good and nice. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neotropico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I stayed here simply because I thought that D'Omah Ubud has the same charm as its sister in Yogyakarta. I was wrong.

The room is too small, it's ill-decorated, the flush did not work and I had to carry my own luggage to the reception area upon arrival. And the inspects were bugging me all night long. I don't think it has good value.

I definitely won't stay there anymore.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ariavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This is a good place to stay if you are coming to Ubud for a few days. Although it is not that close to the centre of Ubud (I would guess about a 25 min walk) the hotel can drive you down to the centre on every hour. You do have to arrange your own transport back however. My room was very clean and I was impressed that they have mosquito-proofed everything and provide repellent and a mosquito net for the bed- this is a particularly important for me as I have an allergy to mossie bites. I didn't use the pool as it didn't look very clean; that could possibly be a consequence of the heavy rain that was happening though. The breakfast was pretty mediocre and I was still hungry after it. In comparison to other Bali hotels this place probably fares slightly better than average.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

If you are booking here after checking out the photos on their website, be aware that they aren`t an accurate portrayal of what you will be presented with! After many emails direct to the hotel enquiring as to what would accommodate 3 adults and 2 children we were instructed to book via Agoda, which we did! When we turned up at the hotel, we were given two bedrooms with a double bed in each. How were we to sleep 3 adults and a teenage boy and girl? When we presented to the reception area to clarify our booking we were fobbed off and pretty much told that the problem was because we had booked through Agoda. The rooms were okay..but very tired and worn looking. Our room absolutely wreaked of mould and damp. There was evidence of damp on the bathroom wall and the pool that was next to our rooms was green and remained that way for the three days we were there. The pool lounges beside the pools were cracked and worn and full of mould. Whilst the rooms were large...having to accommodate 5 of us in 2 rooms was less than satisfactory and something that we do not take ownership of, as we had tried repeatedly to clarify with the hotel what they could provide to accommodate our request! From our emails, we assumed we were getting three rooms but were in fact only given two...so do be careful with your booking. All this being said, the general staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Be aware that the cost truly reflects the condition of the hotel and the photos on their website are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roydon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#33 of 200 in Ubud
590 reviews
0.8 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.4 mi away
Pekak Mangku Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bali Dream Resort
Bali Dream Resort
#16 of 666 in Ubud
204 reviews
0 mi away
Y Resort Ubud
Y Resort Ubud
#144 of 200 in Ubud
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Munut Balinese Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Garden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Garden Villa

Address: Jl. Campuhan | Panestanan Klod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly d'Omah Hotel Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 666 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $27 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ubud Garden Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ubud Garden Villa, a retreat place located in Penestanan, a little village just 15 minutes outside Ubud. It has been known as an artist’s village where Walter Spies and Arie Smit used to live. Ubud Garden Villa creates an ambiance of complete serenity. In this magical retreat for couples, families and groups. Guests will enjoy gracious Balinese hospitality throughout their stay as we have been welcoming guests since 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ubud Garden Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Garden Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing