We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice small hotel in center of Ubud” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibunda Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ibunda Inn
Ranked #404 of 513 Ubud B&B and Inns
Utrecht
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice small hotel in center of Ubud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

We stayed in July/august for 4 nights. I liked the hotel. It is small, surprisingly quiet if you consider it is right on Monkey Forrest Road., but you don't hear the road at all. It has a nice pool. Personell is friendly and helpfull. The many trainees don't speak english but there is always one of the other staff that can help. It is Dutch owned and the profit is intended to help local children to get an education.

The hotel was nice, but I must say that Ubud was very crowded in High season, compared to my stay 17 years ago in low season. Also their are too many buildings now. The atmosphere is still quiet though and it is a nice place to do activities from in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peervossen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
18
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

It was a relaxing stay. Nice small swimming pool to relax in the hot afternoon. Environment is quiet surrounded with beautiful garden.

We manage to get an air-con room but the room has no TV. Luckily I brought along a novel.

Breakfast in the garden terrace / balcony is enjoyable in the morning with friendly staffs. Choice of breakfast is limited though, we wanted to order fried rice on the menu, but the staff mentioned, rice is out of stock.

Cleanliness is of the negative side, bathroom has bad sewer smelly which has also lead to the bedroom, makes it so unpleasant when we first arrived. We have to open all the windows widely to have fresh air in the room. White bed sheet and pillow covers are grayish seems haven't been washed for sometime.

Motor Bike rental is of reasonable price and it is very convenient.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chingteoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2009

We stayed many times since 2000, actualy every year.
I can't imagine being in Ubud in another place.

Lovely staff, all already friends, Putu, Made, Made, Wayan, Wayan

Wonderful swimming pool!

See you next on mar 2010 !

  • Liked — natural balinese style
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SaoPauloJuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coromandel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2009

This place is good value, the staff are always very friendly & helpfull.it certainly isn't the ritz, but great value, clean & quiet, i go to ubud for business so I do not need the fancy trimming of a flash resort, just a clean peacefull place to lay my head.It is central to everything & the guys that work there are very helpfull without being in your face.Good size pool, lush well kept gardens, breakfast is included, nothing fancy, but fulls the gap & they are always very happy to bring you a thurmos of boiling water for tea or a Bintang if you want something cooler.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buddababeCoromandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.2 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#2 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Royal Pita Maha
The Royal Pita Maha
#1 of 5 in Kedewatan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
2.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
0.4 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibunda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibunda Inn

Property: Ibunda Inn
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #404 of 513 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibunda Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Ibunda Hotel Ubud
Ibunda Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing