We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel”
Review of Ibunda Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ibunda Inn
Ranked #460 of 619 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed at Ibunda Inn for 2 nights and liked it so much that we came back after a trip to Amed for 3 more nights. We loved the pool, we usually had it to ourselves, and the staff who were very friendly. We didn't need a/c, the fan was enough. Bathrooms are not great but manageable.
Although Jl. Monkey Forest is very busy, you don't notice it once you've stepped through the gate.
We liked the inexpensive restaurant across the road (Cafe Java?) and Noni Gallery nearby for their selection of paintings.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelkonijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 37 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2012

3 of us stayed here - twice and while the bathrooms need some TLC the place is fine, pool was nice, & the staff friendly & helpful. Good & central. Upstairs rooms nicer. Geckos were noisy but add to ambience. Hard to get better value.

Room Tip: The upstairs ones catch the breeze. Showers a bit dodgy but pool find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairlieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at ibunda, it ticked all the boxes for us.... Clean, friendly staff, hot water, lovely pool and wifi, 200,000 IDR Inc great breakfast. We couldn't afford aircon though no need in the mountains in rainy season. We stayed in an upper floor bungalow over the spa, a little too close to the street, we did hear music at night. They had one other room, with air con which was out of our budget. The wifi can be tempermental, however we enjoyed our stay. The staff are really helpful, i.e. gave us cutlery for our take out dinner and organized a taxi to Amed at a great price. We would stay again.

Room Tip: As far from the street as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This was a gem and we loved it. The rooms are clean, fan cooled rooms with ensuite. The gardens and pool are beautiful and it is in a lovely part of Ubud - monkey road.

Room Tip: I'd probably opt for air con if I went back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

From the moment we stepped in to the moment we left we were impressed! The bungalows are great and spacious, the staff was rea;;y friendly abd accomodating, the swimming pool is a wonder, and the breakfast Yummy ( the Balinese pancake is a must).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaliLombok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I honestly cant fault ibunda. The bungalows were great value (we payed 250,000 idr in december) and were consistently impressed. The staff were incredibly accomodating and friendly, the pool was great, deep and clean with loungechairs and umbrellas by the side. Breakfast (included) was the best we've had so far (see pics) for a free breakfast. Great location too, highly reccommended!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinamay026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Nice room, simple. Bathroom needs updating, old smells a little too! The pool area was rather nice and peaceful. Breakfast was good, served on your balcony. Good location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky19855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
2.7 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.2 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
0.9 mi away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
145 reviews
2.9 mi away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibunda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibunda Inn

Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #460 of 619 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $35 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibunda Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Ibunda Hotel Ubud
Ibunda Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing