We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of other turist trap”
Review of Sari Organik

Sari Organik
Ranked #256 of 983 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant is quite a bit overrated. The food is ok but the portions are very small even main disches. There is no WiFi and the staff is not very welcoming. They look like they dedicated not to help. The place is near to some rice farm but not in an authentic way. there is also a villa in front of the restaurant that you can see other turist having sun bath.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ze V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2018

The restaurant is in the back garden of somebody's house. You sit in between the growing vegetables and friut trees. You will see the ingredients being collected from this garden and going straight to your plate or glass. I tried the Balinese satay ayam, which was heavenly. For drink, try one of their fresh juices, which are to die for (epecially the lemongrass one!).
The service is also great and you can buy some of their specialties in the shop at the front of the house.
Amazing place.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Onnanohito184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

The best salad that I've ever had. The spinach pasta was a little bit salty but is fine. The place is surrounded by the padi fields and the view is very breathtaking. Shall come again if I'm in Ubud.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rayzid79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We made the walk out to Sari Organik on the recommendation of friends but we were wary based on recent reviews. The setting is lovely and staff OK but our meals were average. Listed cocktails and wine was unavailable.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jocelync132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

The most beautiful thing is the walk to get there . It’s so calm and relaxing and I really liked it . You look directly on the rice fields and can watch the sunset from there . The food was good but a Little bit expensive for what u get . I ate better food before in Bali but if you are vegan maybe this is a good place to eat f you . The juice was very good !
At Night there are no lights when u walk back to the Main Street and there is also no bike taxi . You cant go there by car anyway .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Coastal796088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sari Organik also viewed

 

Been to Sari Organik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing