We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What happened to this gem?”
Review of Sari Organik

Sari Organik
Ranked #256 of 988 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Wow! What happened to this used to hidden gem? The food is still great, but the service and the maintenance has taken a dive for the worst. A guy who's haircut keep on hitting him in the eyes, was totally uninterested in anything but one of the other ladies present. His whole posture made me just want to leave. I understand you can have an off day, but if you don't like your job, find something you do like to do. If you like a girl, just ask her out. For me this is the last time I will visit Sari Organik. Too bad, because it used to be such an amazing peacefull place. Ohwell... I still have the memories. ❤

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bibi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2018

Visited this restaurant for lunch while staying in UBUD. Please note you cannot get here by car. The road only allows for motorbikes or walking and it is about 1 mile off the main road. Did not know this beforehand and wound up renting a motorbike for $5 USD. Food is ok but tasted very healthy. Very serene setting and views.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

As an organic vegetable growers myself I really appreciate the effort taken to grow many of the vegetables grown in their dishes. Food was fantastic especially the chicken kebab!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mrflowerfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

After going on the rice field walk, we stopped here for juice and banana pancakes.

Very tasty, and a view to sit and contemplate.....

Friendly staff and butterflies all over!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank woodydog666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

What a gem of a place!
Great food and service. Although I did ask for fries they gave me fries rice but saw the funny side.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sophianrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sari Organik also viewed

 

Been to Sari Organik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing