We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sari Organik

Sari Organik
Ranked #82 of 720 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a unique place out in the open. You have to call for a motorcycle to take you there. The foot is hearty and healthy with great salads. Better to go in the daytime Han at night I think

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elsie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    749
    504
    189
    54
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Sari Organik is simply the best! Lovely food and nice atmosphere. Wow! The prices are also very low. Perfect place for brekky, lunch, dinner or just a snack.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lulingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Location - awful food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were staying near Sari Organic and it had been recommended by the staff at the hotel. We had a wonderful walk up to the restaurant through the rice fields, and the place is easy to find.

The service was okay - we were seated quickly and given menu's. The staff were pleasant and the place does have a nice feel to it.

Whilst the organic idea is nice theory - the food was not cooked well. I had a noodle dish that tasted like undercooked two minute noodles with some raw vegies tossed through it. My partner had the special - Rendang Duck. This was extremely overcooked to the point where she struggled to cut through it. A very disappointing dinner

Overall, if you want a nice sunset dinner we would recommend the place just before you get to Sari Organic

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel_and_Andi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“What a disappointment... :-(”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Let me start of by saying that the location is stunning with amazing views all around, and the walk (or drive on a motorbike) through the rice fields to get there is simply beautiful. The restaurant itself is pretty as well but that is where the raving ends.

Staff seems not be very interested in their customers and are bordering on having an attitude problem, and it is hard to get their attention and a smile (which is very unusual on Bali). The food is well overpriced and of poor quality. We chose for the Bodag salad which is advertised as a salad with everything in it but it turned out to be tiny, tastewise very average at best and came with a slice of what is supposed to be whole wheatbread but it tasted stale and looked more like a slice of white bread from the local Circle K supermarket. My wife chose the Sari buritto which was a decent portion but absolutely tasteless in spite of being one of the more expensive items on the menu.

Now the ingredients may be organic which is great but with so many health food restaurants to choose from in Ubud you do not depend on this restaurant alone. Most other health restaurants cost less and offer much better quality and service.

By all means, go to Sari Organik for a drink and enjoy the views but spend your money on food elsewhere. Or even better, just do the walk and skip this restaurant all together. In fact, on your way back when you reach the main road you are only 200 meters away from Alchemy, one of Ubud's best health food restaurants.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rice_paddy7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Magical setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

So long as you don't look left to the new building the setting is to die for. I had the freshest salad ever though it cost me about 3 dollars for 3 one inch squares of fetta to pad it out (maybe it is expensive in Bali). The snakefruit wine was lovely and the waitress was so nice and brought out 3 samples of their fruit wine so i could pick one i liked...great service. They also do a passion fruit and a dragon fruit wine (sweet). My partner had the chicken but wished he had gone for a salad.There is a notice saying that they will support you if you have someone smoking near you and it bothers you which is good. Sad to see cows in pens in their huge farm area...they didn't really have much room to move.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PerthGirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sari Organik also viewed

 

Been to Sari Organik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing