We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and great atmosphere”

Ibu Rai Bar & Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #209 of 1,142 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, European, Indonesian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our menu is specially selected for nutrition and natural flavors using the best and the freshest ingredients. We hope our pleasing presentation and friendly service will add enjoyment to your meal.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This was our favorite restaurant in Ubud. The food presentation and taste was amazing, and service was wonderful as well. The restaurant owner personally came out and greeted each table during dinner and asked us how we were enjoying the food. We were curious about the duck special that we were eating, and they described how they prepared it over several hours with marinating with many different kinds of spices and slow cooking. The prices were also very reasonable. We came here twice because we enjoyed the food so much!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 708 of 3,052 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here with my wife & one of our Balinese friends for late lunch after visiting the Sacred Monkey Forest.
Great service
Good good
Good price.
Will be back

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 554SteveC554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Loved this place, the food was superb, an excellent choice from Pizza to Ayam Rica Rica...all great, albeit a little spiced down for the mostly tourist clientele...Don't miss the home made ice creams and chocolate lava deserts ...Will definitely try and go again.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank winogabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Amazing, would recommend to anyone. I had pan seared barramundi with a poached egg and potatoes. The fish was cooked beautifully.

The staff are so helpful and pleasant, and the restaurant is as clean as a whistle.

The dishes are presented perfectly, really lovely experience. Would definitely go back!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank rachael181291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

We arrived without reservations, so walk ins are probably welcome. The restaurant is pretty spacious. Open area type. Beautiful decors and amazing staff. You can ask for recommendations and they would gladly explain the menu. And the food we ordered were great. Totally recommend this restaurant for tourist wanting a fusion type of restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank StephanieD184
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ibu Rai Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 

Been to Ibu Rai Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.