We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and ambience”

Ibu Rai Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 731 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: European, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Our menu is specially selected for nutrition and natural flavors using the best and the freshest ingredients. We hope our pleasing presentation and friendly service will add enjoyment to your meal.
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food and ambience”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very good menu offering western and local options. We really enjoyed the atmosphere ad would definitely recommend. Our villas shuttle driver told us they believed this was one of the best restaurants in Ubud and from my experience am inclined to agree.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeanniesDiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,095
    704
    262
    72
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

very good food( western and local ) in an authentic enviroment. Nice, friendly staff that speaks very good english.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fnipsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERSEY
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“It's ok but nothing special”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

After we stumbled on this restaurant by chance we noticed it had the trip advisor sign to say awarded excellence so thought it can't be bad. The staff were appalling taken ten minutes for menus with only two other couples in and then a further twenty minutes to order the food other customers were having to shout for attention. The food was ok but should never be so highly ranked

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brendanJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Restaurant was recommended by a friend of mine and I have to say that it was fantastic. The food was quick to come out and absolutely delicious. Excellent portions. Was so good, I went there 2-nights in a row. Always busy. Dont miss this one.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank n00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“I'm a bit keen on Ibu Rai!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I ate here twice last year during my first 4 night visit to Ubud, so this year with husband along for his first Bali holiday I wanted to eat here again despite only being in Ubud for three nights this trip.

I think it is a very well-priced restaurant and is always busy. The service is provided with a smile and the menu has a good selection of western and indonesian dishes. It is atmospheric and centrally located - not always an easy combo in the middle of Monkey Forest Road!

Even when I was about to shoot through only leaving 40,000 instead of the intended 400,000 (this included cockatils and a genrous tip), the maitre d' ran after me in the rain with a smile on his face!! (I suppose it happens all the time!).

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Talk61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ibu Rai Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ibu Rai Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing