We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ubud, Gianyar Regency, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nishi82
Coventry
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 2, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We are a family of 4 & we stayed here with 2 other couples & their young son.
The villa is beautiful & the presidential suite was a great size for us with 2 kids (aged 7 & 9).
The pool had a spectacular view. We used to watch the sun set over the forest while in the pool.
The villa staff were really helpful & the food was delicious. We had various dietary requirements & the villa staff discussed them with us prior to our arrival & the villa manager helped us organise a menu to suit us for the 5 nights we were there. The villa manager also drove us around on some of our excursion days & helped us get our tickets & put sarongs on & was just a really nice person.
Everyone was so professional & they made our holiday magical.
The villa is perfectly located within short driving distance from some of Bali’s attractions. We did Monkey Forest, Mason elephant Sanctuary, Rice terraces, waterfalls & some temples from there, without too much driving.
It’s a stunning villa & the staff really make it perfect.
I really recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2019
Dear Nishi,
thank you very much for your kind words. It was a great pleasure to have you all as our guests. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the near future.
Putu and the entire team from The Manipura Estate & Spa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lulucaro2...
Tuxtla Gutierrez, Mexico
2 reviews
“100/100”
Reviewed April 6, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

This place is magical. Everything was perfect, the staff, the place, the cleaning, food! Everything I wanna come back really soon. Me and my friends had the best time of our life’s. This villa is a work of art. Putu is an a amazing an gentle person.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2019
Dear Lulú,
It was such a pleasure to have you and your friends. We are happy to read your kind review and looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Warm regards, Putu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikechabo...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 16, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

It was a really good villa, small and relax just what I needed to escape and focus on my work. Super quiet with kind staff to take care of you. The food was really good and everything is super fresh since they cook it right there in the kitchen. There no big restaurant its super intimate.

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2019
Dear Mike,
Thank you very much for your kind words.
I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your time at The Manipura Estate.

Warm regards,
Putu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina M
2 reviews
“Beautiful Villa in Ubud”
Reviewed March 3, 2019 for a stay in November 2018

The location is amazing - you are surrended by the nature. Thank you so much to Putu and his support in everything. Best stay in Ubud, you will be 100% absorbed by the nature. Hope to stop again in Manipura Villa!

Date of stay: November 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2019
Dear Sabrina,
It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are all looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards
Putu and the entire Villa team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bameeu
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations ”
Reviewed February 27, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

We are group of friends traveling to Bali for the first time and got to spend the night here at The Manipura Luxury Estate. Everything was beyond our expectations. Staff are very welcoming and the meal we had was fantastic. We requested for floating breakfast for our Instagram savvy friends and it was well prepared. The continental breakfast was on request, the tatse and the portion was fantastic. The private pool overlooking the hill was bigger than we thought that we could do a lap. The place at night was very calm and quiet. If you’re lucky, you can see the star. The common space was big enough to accomodate 10 people. It was a very great experience. I definitely recommend this place if you want to stay in Ubud.

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2019
Dear Bameeu,
Thank you so much for your kind words.
They fill our hearts with joy.
It was a great pleasure for us all to give you this nice experience.
We all hope to see you again in the future.
Warmest regards
Putu and his villa team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i putu S
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Paradise in Bali”
Reviewed February 22, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

This villa is the perfect hideaway for those who seeking to recharge the body, mind and spirit in the tranquility, serene surrounding and perfect climate. Its very pleasure stay with my 10 person of my family. Real luxury private villa in Ubud. Will be back again soon....

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fonteinch...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect private villa!”
Reviewed July 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

When we arrived at The Manipura Estate Villa we were amazed at the beauty of the villa! We have nothing but great things to say about the private villa and would recommend it to anyone looking for a private villa in Ubud.

The villa has a private driver who will pick you up and will bring you to the villa. Also if you want to go to nice places for example the centre or Monkey Forest the driver will bring you. We had a massage in the private villa which was booked by the manager of the villa. It was really a good massage, not to hard and not to soft. Also it is a good feeling to know that there is 24 hours 7 days a week someone from the staff in the villa. So when you want something they are always there for you. They sleep in a room near the villa and you can call them in the night when you need something. The villa has a big choice of food and drinks which is really good! Every morning we could choose which kind of breakfast we want and at what time. The staff will make a delicious breakfast for you included coffee or tea and fresh juice. We also had dinner in the villa which was delicious as well! The staff knows how to make the best food and give the right service to their guests in the dining room.

Also every morning the staff will ask if they can clean the rooms. We find it very good that they will clean your room everyday and give you new pillows and everything. The whole villa is so clean! And also they give you enough privacy in the villa which is also very good!

The villa is based in a quiet area which is perfect for relaxing but within a few minutes drive with the driver your in the centre, so the location is perfect!
The interior from the whole villa is very special and original! The villa has very much space and a infinity pool. The infinity pool is large and big enough for a group and there are sunbeds at hands. From the pool we had such a beautiful view! The villa has enough space and is perfect for a group for example a family or friends!
Also the villa has a good Wifi network!

Everything was perfect. We wished all the places where we stay were like this. This was the best villa experience we had! In addition to all, the price was very good for such a large private villa! So if your travelling with the group of 4 - 12 people this is one of the best values you will get! 100% recommend and will come back there! Thank you so much!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2019
Dear Chantal,
Thank you so much for your kind words.
They fill our heart with joy :)
It was a big pleasure for us to have you as our guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
The entire Villa team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing