We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Graha Moding Villas
Ranked #33 of 571 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything is perfect!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

This place is wonderful. It's located in a quiet place around 2 miles from central Ubud in the ricefields. A free shuttle is available to go to the city. The staff is very friendly and the accomodations are very clean. The breakfast is really good. A very good place to stay and to visit the surrounding.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tripalex02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Om Swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We will share your comment to all our staff member and believe they will happy to know that Graha Moding conjures good memories of you.

And we look forward to welcome you at our home in next holiday time to Ubud - Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    75
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
162
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Graha Moding, all staff were so attentive and so so helpful and caring! The surrounding is stunning, beautiful nature, butterflies everywhere. The rooms are in balinese style and just beautiful, no TV, which was great, as you can enjoy your evening sitting outside on the balcony listening to birds or other rainforest creatures:) Breakfast was delivered and served to us whatever time we wanted and brought to our room. Again really really big THANK YOU to Yogi and all the team at Graha Moding for looking after us so well!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabik16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Om Swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud -Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.
We will do our best to keep maintain our product and services in future.

And we will definitely look forward to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Place was really heaven. Extremely beautiful, very very friendly staff, beautiful pool in lap of nature and very cozy room. Staff also helped us make cab and boat bookings and rent scooter. They even provided us with breakfast box at 3 am in the morning. Infact it was the best place we stayed at during our entire stay in bali( ubud, nusa lembongan, seminyak). Thanks a lot.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepesh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Om Swastiastu!
We would like to express our sincere thank you for your review and compliments. We really appreciate it as we knew that you enjoyed your time at Graha Moding Villas and now our property became your favorite place in spending holiday in Ubud - Bali.

We will do our best to maintain our products and service and wish to serve back at our peaceful home in near future.
Suksma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We absolutely loved the two nights we stayed at the Graha Moding. It is a bit out of the way from the main part of town but they provide a shuttle service. Besides that I would say that everything else was perfection. The staff was amazing, the property was gorgeous and I found the prices to be reasonable. Our room was gorgeous and there was even a huge tub in the bathroom.There is also a gorgeous infinity pool. We were only on the property for two nights but we both agreed we could have easily stayed for a week just relaxing. The staff even arranged for couples massages for us. One of the highlights was having the breakfast (which was included in the price) delivered and served to us on the porch outside of our room every morning. I would gladly return to the Graha Moding.

Room Tip: I really liked our room on the ground floor near the pool. It made for better scenery rather than up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlaguilera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Om Swastiastu !

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.
I was happy to read that Graha Moding Villas conjures up good memories of Ubud - Bali. Hopefully your travels bring you back here again one day. Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers.
Suksma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

From the attentive airport pick up, support organizing my day trip, shuttle service, the lovely breakfast, warm service; I simply cannot wait to share this treasure in paradise with the one I love.

Set away near rice fields and surrounded by papaya trees and glorious tropical nature, this particular location made me feel home away from home. As a single traveler I felt safe in my room and around the premises. The accommodating coordination with the Ubud shuttle made me enjoy my evening alone in the city, while making it back to the hotel with no concerns about safety.

The breakfast was ample and promptly served. Pancakes were great as was the lovely Balinese coffee. There was no issue with electricity cuts. Bathrooms were clean, spacious, and towels were readily on hand.

The staff members were polite, professional, and punctual. Great, great people!

Room Tip: Room 4 and 6 are nearest to the pool. All rooms seem to have a porch area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTRONCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Om Swastiastu

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us at Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.

I am delighted to note that most of the service, environment, style, and setting of Graha Moding Villas, Ubud-Bali have met with your expectations.
We will do our best to maintain our products and service and wish to serve back at our peaceful home in near future.

Suksma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place was amazing! After over 30 hours of travel upon arriving they made me feel so welcome....although I arrived late & the kitchen was already closed they graciously opened it up just for me & made me a fabulous Balinese dinner. That was just the beginning of my perfect stay!!! I wanted to stay longer however they were completely booked. This is not walking distance to town but they have shuttle service. I did not use it since I wanted to indulge in every moment at this beautiful getaway! At night you can hear chanting from the nearby temples....fabulous pool, authentic Balinese rooms & food! And don't miss out on a wonderful massage while you are there! Truly the BEST part of my stay in Bali! A very peaceful & healing place.....

Room Tip: All of them!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjsadiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Om Swastiastu

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas , Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We will keep maintain our product and service for future in line with our philosophy and concepts at Pramana Experience management.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Positive:
-) very friendly and helpful staff
-) you can "build" your own breakfast
-) breakfast in front of the room
-) shuttle service to the center of Ubud
-) morning walks through the rice fields (sadly only on special days during the week)
-) recommended a white water rafting-provider to us = was a lot of fun and totally worth the price!

Improvement suggestions:
-) shuttle service-times are not the best... Maybe changing the last one from 10 to 9 p.m.?
-) old pool, some renovation needed

Good to know: no sleep after 6:20 in the morning as the chicken, geese, dogs and geckos are really noisy there
-) thin walls
-) a lot of steps
-) there are many mosquitos there, but they provide some very effective fluid in the room to keep them away
-) the hotel is in the middle of nowhere so you definitely need a taxi or the shuttle service to get somewhere


Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vivilicious B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Om Swastiastu,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.

I am delighted to note that most of the service, environment, style, and setting of Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali have met with your expectations.
We appreciate your frank and honest feedback about your experience. Your comments and suggestions will be helpful in reviewing, analyzing, and retraining in areas when and if required.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#3 of 571 in Ubud
161 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#34 of 571 in Ubud
218 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villa Sonia
Villa Sonia
#12 of 571 in Ubud
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Beji Ubud Resort
Beji Ubud Resort
#35 of 571 in Ubud
638 reviews
8.2 mi away
Mandala Desa
Mandala Desa
#15 of 571 in Ubud
282 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kano Sari Ubud Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graha Moding Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graha Moding Villas

Property: Graha Moding Villas
Address: Banjar Kelabang Moding, Ubud, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 571 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Graha Moding Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Graha Moding Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graha Moding Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing