We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Graha Moding Villas
Nearby Hotels
$232
$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$764
$670
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fivelements Bali Retreat(Mambal)
$298
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
$492
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
175
78
14
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
78
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden houserice fieldsthe riverwalls are very thinevery morningshuttle servicehear everythingpineapple pancakesinfinity poolfree shuttlebig balconyamazing placeroom upstairsstayed for nightssurrounded by naturebreakfast and dinnerposter bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 272 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Just beautiful. We lived every minute of our stay at Graha Moding Villas. We were after peace and quiet and that's exactly what you get - totally away from the hustle and bustle! The free shuttle service to Ubud is very handy though if you do want to venture out :)

Lovely views, great pool, tasty food and super helpful/friendly staff. Def recommend having a Balinese massage whilst you there too - heaven!

Room Tip: Go for one of the villas. Or if going for a deluxe room, request one one the first floor. The ground floor ones are beautiful but can be a bit noisy from the people above.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_chambers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Om Swastiastu !

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.

we were happy to read that Graha Moding Villas conjures up good memories of Ubud, Bali. Hopefully your travels bring you back here again one day. Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers.

Suksma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Located in the village, deep into a village to be exact, where every place you see is the green of rice field, local temple and local houses with its local dogs.. I arrived early and was greeted with a friendly but polite villa coordinator, Yogi, to inform me of the 'rules' which include diner last order is 8pm for the selected in house food, which has only 4 selected items for the whole month..and spa last booking is at 5pm as they closed at 6pm..other info is the free shuttle service to ubud main area, drop off ( 10am and 5pm ) and pick up ( 5.30pm and 10pm ) at The Ubud Palace. As i was early and my room is not ready yet so i decided to go sight seeing aournd Ubud area and that was the best thing i did because once i'm in the hotel, i was captivated! My room is the best so far as it was in the front, facing the petite pool with a terrace and chairs and a huge Balinese sitting area next to it. The bed has cover and very comfortable, with a side table and lamp which is not so good for reading. No TV, very quiet during night time. I brought my laptop etc but was spelled by the quietness of the area and decided to just go with it.. The huge bath tub takes ages to fill so i decided to stop trying the first night. the shower was very hot which is very good. No AC but the fan keeps the room cool enough.. it was a divine evening with only cricket and other insect sounds around the area. i feel comfortable and safe being in the hotel.. Day time is even more amazing! My breakfast, ordered the day before, came exactly at the time and type of omelette as requested. As most guest are out so i have the pool by myself, be in and out of the pool and order food and drink as i wish.. the staff was always around and so polite and friendly at the same time. the food was tasty, i was surprise knowing that a local man, who look after his cattle when he is not working at the hotel, is the one who made the perfect salad taste i had so far.. exact dressing pour into it to make a tasty salad and the club sandwich, perfect! the morning walk on saturday at 8-9.30am was tiring for the legs but refreshing for your eyes as you only see the green of the rice field as far as your eyes can see.. beautiful!! will definitely do it again when i'm there.
it was a total relaxing moment with do nothing but just being present with the place.

Room Tip: the deluxe room is perfect enough however if you wish to be left alone most of the time, the villa/suite will suit you the most.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rk-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Om swastiastu.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas in the near future.

Thank you,
Suksma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This place is incredible. My girlfriend and I stayed here for three nights 15th - 18th March 2014 and absolutely adored it. We had one of the riverside villas and were completely blown away by the tranquil setting and soothing sounds of the jungle and the river far below.

Graha Moding is a traditional style resort with wooden balinese villas and hotel. We chose this resort to begin our Balinese holiday in a relaxing way and were not disappointed.

The food is very nice, there are free shuttles to Ubud village, in-house spa and massage service (incredible and very cheap) but the best thing about Graha Moding is the staff, led by Yogi. They are so friendly, accommodating and will bend over backwards to please you.

We cannot speak highly of the resort and will most definitely stay here at the start of all our future Bali holidays, we completely fell in love with Graha Moding.

Thank you so much for an amazing stay and see you next time!

Room Tip: Riverside Villas are tranquil - fall asleep to the sounds of the river and jungle
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Om Swastiastu

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit recently to Graha Moding Villas
.
I was happy to read that Graha Moding Villas conjures up good memories of Ubud. Hopefully your travels bring you back here again one day. Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just spent 3 nights in this magical place. I booked through booking.com after many hours searching the net for the perfect place. Graha Moding Villas did not disappoint. It is situated about 10 mins drive from central Ubud, they run a free shuttle in and out twice a day or can call you a taxi for a few dollars.

We chose one of the river view villas which was absolutely breathtaking. (The rooms overlooking the pool looked great also and have air con) the king size bed was huge and the private balcony where breakfast was served each morning had wonderful views of the valley.

The staff are all so friendly and helpful that nothing was ever a problem. People considering staying here do not hesitate! Laying in bed at night listening to the river and the sounds of the rainforest are so soothing you will never want to leave.

The river view villas are clean with a bar fridge. No air con just a fan but that wasn't a problem at all. Safe in room worked fine. No tv which is excellent. Very at one with nature here. The pool is lovely overlooking the rainforest. Choice of 3 different options for brekky each day. Free wifi. Free local activities daily. And cheap! There are just so many wonderful things about this place. Don't hesitate, just book! You will not be disappointed!

Thanks
Emma and Darcy

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank crocodile_dundee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Emma and Darcy,
Om swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas Ubud.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered in River Edge Villa. We are grateful for your affirmation of the villa are spacious and has private balcony.

Behalf of all staff of Graha Moding Villas, we look forward to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My stay at Graha Moding, in one word - WONDERFUL! My original booking was for 6 days, which was quickly expended into 2 more and then another 2 more, for a total of 10 days! Our neighbours in the room next door at Graha Moding also stayed there for a total of 16 days!

The location itself is not "down town", but on the outskirts off the rice paddies in the local friendly village, which was exactly my speed and just what I needed for a peaceful and relaxing break. So if you prefer to be closer to town and the action, this may not be the place, however they did have convenient shuttles twice a day between the hotel and the township. On most days, we walked the one hour round trip or rode bikes to get around.

The place itself, more like a family boutique hotel, is for sure rustic. Keep in mind you are on an island and the hotel is very much surrounded by nature. So no surprises if there are bugs and noises. Just embrace it. As the buildings are built to resemble a typical home, noise can carry between the room particularly guests walking upstairs. We're pretty low maintenance, so it didn't bother us too much.

The beds are comfortable and rooms with fans (no air con but I don't personally like to use them).

Great morning breakfasts brought to your room every morning and the pool was a treat for an afternoon cool off session.

Our experience is likely to be a little different from guests who typically only stay a few days. As our stay was a total of 10 days, we really got to know the staff and the families in the local village which made the experience extra special. The staff are super friendly and more than happy to help out in any way to make your trip extra special.

Yogi - the hotel administrator, is more than happy to arrange any day excursions.

The people at Graha are simply wonderful. Yogi - the hotel administrator, Ketut - the GM, and Pandha and the rest of the Graha Moding family made us feel like part of the family. While departing, when you and the staff have tears, you know you're leaving a great place.

A lot of credit go to the staff who made this stay my most memorable in Bali.

I can't wait to return here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingRose2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
Om swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas Ubud, managed by Pramana Experience.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Believe our staff more than happy to share your comment as our motivation to keep maintain our product and services in future.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews