We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and beautiful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Graha Moding Villas
Ranked #33 of 570 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing and beautiful experience”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This place is incredible. My girlfriend and I stayed here for three nights 15th - 18th March 2014 and absolutely adored it. We had one of the riverside villas and were completely blown away by the tranquil setting and soothing sounds of the jungle and the river far below.

Graha Moding is a traditional style resort with wooden balinese villas and hotel. We chose this resort to begin our Balinese holiday in a relaxing way and were not disappointed.

The food is very nice, there are free shuttles to Ubud village, in-house spa and massage service (incredible and very cheap) but the best thing about Graha Moding is the staff, led by Yogi. They are so friendly, accommodating and will bend over backwards to please you.

We cannot speak highly of the resort and will most definitely stay here at the start of all our future Bali holidays, we completely fell in love with Graha Moding.

Thank you so much for an amazing stay and see you next time!

Room Tip: Riverside Villas are tranquil - fall asleep to the sounds of the river and jungle
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Om Swastiastu

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit recently to Graha Moding Villas
.
I was happy to read that Graha Moding Villas conjures up good memories of Ubud. Hopefully your travels bring you back here again one day. Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    75
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
162
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just spent 3 nights in this magical place. I booked through booking.com after many hours searching the net for the perfect place. Graha Moding Villas did not disappoint. It is situated about 10 mins drive from central Ubud, they run a free shuttle in and out twice a day or can call you a taxi for a few dollars.

We chose one of the river view villas which was absolutely breathtaking. (The rooms overlooking the pool looked great also and have air con) the king size bed was huge and the private balcony where breakfast was served each morning had wonderful views of the valley.

The staff are all so friendly and helpful that nothing was ever a problem. People considering staying here do not hesitate! Laying in bed at night listening to the river and the sounds of the rainforest are so soothing you will never want to leave.

The river view villas are clean with a bar fridge. No air con just a fan but that wasn't a problem at all. Safe in room worked fine. No tv which is excellent. Very at one with nature here. The pool is lovely overlooking the rainforest. Choice of 3 different options for brekky each day. Free wifi. Free local activities daily. And cheap! There are just so many wonderful things about this place. Don't hesitate, just book! You will not be disappointed!

Thanks
Emma and Darcy

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank crocodile_dundee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Emma and Darcy,
Om swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas Ubud.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered in River Edge Villa. We are grateful for your affirmation of the villa are spacious and has private balcony.

Behalf of all staff of Graha Moding Villas, we look forward to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My stay at Graha Moding, in one word - WONDERFUL! My original booking was for 6 days, which was quickly expended into 2 more and then another 2 more, for a total of 10 days! Our neighbours in the room next door at Graha Moding also stayed there for a total of 16 days!

The location itself is not "down town", but on the outskirts off the rice paddies in the local friendly village, which was exactly my speed and just what I needed for a peaceful and relaxing break. So if you prefer to be closer to town and the action, this may not be the place, however they did have convenient shuttles twice a day between the hotel and the township. On most days, we walked the one hour round trip or rode bikes to get around.

The place itself, more like a family boutique hotel, is for sure rustic. Keep in mind you are on an island and the hotel is very much surrounded by nature. So no surprises if there are bugs and noises. Just embrace it. As the buildings are built to resemble a typical home, noise can carry between the room particularly guests walking upstairs. We're pretty low maintenance, so it didn't bother us too much.

The beds are comfortable and rooms with fans (no air con but I don't personally like to use them).

Great morning breakfasts brought to your room every morning and the pool was a treat for an afternoon cool off session.

Our experience is likely to be a little different from guests who typically only stay a few days. As our stay was a total of 10 days, we really got to know the staff and the families in the local village which made the experience extra special. The staff are super friendly and more than happy to help out in any way to make your trip extra special.

Yogi - the hotel administrator, is more than happy to arrange any day excursions.

The people at Graha are simply wonderful. Yogi - the hotel administrator, Ketut - the GM, and Pandha and the rest of the Graha Moding family made us feel like part of the family. While departing, when you and the staff have tears, you know you're leaving a great place.

A lot of credit go to the staff who made this stay my most memorable in Bali.

I can't wait to return here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingRose2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Om swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas Ubud, managed by Pramana Experience.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Believe our staff more than happy to share your comment as our motivation to keep maintain our product and services in future.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Book a night at Graha Moding and you’ll want to spend a week. Book a week, and you’ll never want to live!

Our stay at Graha Moding was stunning. As we walked down to the reception, we had a glimpse of the mesmerizing view over the palm tree valley that would glue us for the next days!
The hotel has less than 10 bedrooms allowing guests and staff to know each. The hotel is simple, made in the traditional Balinese style, yet offers so much:
- daily free activities (the art of Balinese offering, Balinese costume, Balinese traditional music, hiking in the rice fields…),
- large yummy breakfasts,
- information and discount rates, ( we went on a great cooking class just up the village!)
- very clean rooms, a gigantic king-size bed with a mozie net (yes, wherever you’ll go in Bali, be prepared to be greeted with little friendly bugs!), a large bathroom, a kettle for us to make tea, daily free bottles of water, and with large enough fans (we didn’t need any A/C).
It is perfectly located : If you want to be in Ubud’s hustle-and-bustle, a free shuttle will drive you there in 10 min (twice daily – and pick up is also twice daily) If you’d rather walk, a splendid walk through the rice fields will lead you downtown in roughly 40min (door to door), passing along the way in front of extremely nice Balinese local inhabitants or artists. And if you’d rather bike to the city or in the neighborhouring villages, just right outside the door is a kind Balinese family renting brand new comfortable Polygone pushbikes that will help you glide across the region!

And last but not least, Graha Moding has a very unique spirit thanks to its very lovely dedicated friendly staff that will feel like family after a few days. Their smiles and extra customer service will make you want to come back. I already have!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool are my favourite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolyneY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas Ubud.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We are grateful for your affirmation of the hotel’s are spacious private tropical garden setting, dotted with single storey thatched roof 8 rooms, inspired by authentic Balinese architecture blended with Javanese .

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas Ubud in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaroslavl, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

as i travel a lot, almost every month.i always prepare for trip for a long time. i chouse this hotel coz of comments here and its was right thing to do.we stay in this hotel for a week. and i can say for sure that now it is one of my favourite hotels in the world.i want to warn at first thoes , who not ready for insects better dont come. you should understand that it is almost jungles. and always lots insects will wait u in such places.this hotel is truly awsome for couples.we had bali villa with river view and its was so amazing . we paid so small money like about just 350$ for a week. in langkawi for example for similar we paid that for 1 day! so this is realy cheap price for such quality! the room was HUGE and balcony was just amazing view.so fantastic. i felt very happy and relaxed there, and i want to say that i never seen such welcome stuff and such caring in my life. even in super 5 stars hotels.they treat you with care and love.we had dinner on our balcony every eve. and food was so amazing!just perfect.prices was ok as well..i think better then in restorants.the location is ok as well. u will need taxi 10minute to the center of ubud. you can use bikes for rise terrace of walk there.it is so romantic.the pool was awsome and refreshing too.i enjoyed this hotel very much and im happy i had chance to stay there for a week.if you want some relax time come here and u will not regret

Room Tip: chouse the bali villa with river view. pay 20-30$ more coz its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Om swastiastu,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit at Graha Moding Villas Ubud.
I was happy to read that our property conjures up good memories of Bali. Hopefully your travels bring you back here again one day. Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers.

Suksma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Beautiful, clean, modern villa in the heart of the rice fields in Ubud. Great location with lots of activities organized by local village community. Next to villa you can hire bycicles, scooter/car, take a cooking class in a local family's home, bike to the rice fields etc.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Om Swastiastu,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Ubud, Bali.
I was happy to read that Nick's Hidden Cottages conjures up good memories of Bali. Hopefully your travels bring you back here again one day. Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers.

Suksma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I book one night here for my anniversary at river edge villas. because need relax with my boyfriend . so cool the staff welcomed and they prepare some bucket flowers cordate on the bed . in bedrooms no tv no air condition but actualy no problem . But i little bit scary because in the roof in the morning there is a large gecko and more ant .
Thank You so much graha moding villas ofer all very nice and good . see you soon with my next trip ,say hay to all of the staff !

Room Tip: Rooms at River edge villa so nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idaayuputriii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Om Swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#6 of 570 in Ubud
160 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#38 of 570 in Ubud
218 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villa Sonia
Villa Sonia
#12 of 570 in Ubud
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Beji Ubud Resort
Beji Ubud Resort
#35 of 570 in Ubud
636 reviews
8.2 mi away
Mandala Desa
Mandala Desa
#18 of 570 in Ubud
281 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kano Sari Ubud Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graha Moding Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graha Moding Villas

Property: Graha Moding Villas
Address: Banjar Kelabang Moding, Ubud, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 570 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Graha Moding Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Graha Moding Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graha Moding Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing