We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
90
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect place to stay rice bluetooth speaker complete amenities private pool hot tub welcome drink afternoon tea quiet place breakfast was delicious stayed longer within walking distance our honeymoon oki kadek villa nature
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights for our honeymoon. They offered complimentary pick up from the airport. We landed around 5pm on a Friday evening, and it took about 2 hours to get to the property.
The property is in a quiet, rather remote area of Ubud. It is surrounded by lush green landscapes and rice terraces.
The service during our stay was excellent and one of the best experiences while there. All staff were so accommodating and smiled joyfully with every conversation.
Our room was #10 and the furthest room from the lobby. We were told it was their best room and it did not disappoint. It was spacious enough for 2 people, the bed was comfortable, and everything worked fine. WIFI was fast and reliable.
The private infinity pool was our favorite thing. We would go swimming every chance we got. The views were beautiful and relaxing. The outdoor shower, toilet, and sink were a new experience for us but did not pose any issues.
Breakfast was very good, as well as their other food options.
One of the days, we did a bike ride tour and although it was a bit tiring at times with the uphill climbs, it was a nice experience and the guides were helpful.
We absolutely loved everything about our experience here, but the only reason why it is not a perfect rating is because of the wildlife encounters you have here. There are geckos inside the room’s ceilings and we ran into our fair share of droppings. We did our best to accept and live with it, but it was quite uncomfortable at times not knowing if you’d be stepping in some or sleeping in it. I wish there was something the property could do to prevent this because then it’d be an absolutely 10/10 experience. If you want to have an exclusive, private experience while enjoying Ubud and nature, I recommend this place. If you do not like hearing frogs or get grossed out seeing lizards and bugs, then I don't think Ubud is for you.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheveretk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nau v, Manager at Nau Villa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear cheveretk,

Greetings from Nau Villa Ubud, Luxury in Nature

Thank you for taking the time to share us your review regarding your recent experience during your stay with us. and we more than happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects of our service. Indeed, our room was spacious enough for 2 people, all surrounded by beautiful view,lush green landscapes and rice terraces with its infinity pool and our breakfast as well the other food is received great comments among our guest and i have to admit it.

It is with so much pleasure for me to write our response and we are delighted to inform that we already catch the gecko and took it away from the villa.

Please keep in touch and we look forward to welcoming you home in the near future.

Yours truly,


Wahya Dyatmika
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is my first time coming to Bali. Nau is exactly the same as I saw on picture.
The villa is great! Nice swimming pool and very new. Floating breakfast is one of the highlight!
I booked the package of Culinary class. (Which also includes Bali massage, candle light dinner and afternoon tea)It is totally worth it. Not to mention all the people there are like your friends!
Definitely coming back and thank you Nau!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank S3482QFannl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nau v, Manager at Nau Villa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear S3482QFannl,

Warmest Greeting from Nau Villa Ubud


It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us recently.
Thank you so much for taking your time to share a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you had a relaxing time with us and enjoying all of the facilities and the attentiveness of our team.

Do not hesitate to contact me again should you need more assistance,
We look forward to welcoming you back for another Nau experience soon.

Warmest regards,
Dewa Alit
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for only 1 night on Oct 26 and still thinking about the stay until today. Love everything from the villa with private pool, view overlooking rice paddy fields, floating breakfast, nice dinner, and best team that are working there. Spacious bathtub and hot water supplied all the time. Everybody sincerely nice and friendly. We gave the tips for one guy who helped to carry our luggage and he politely rejected. Highly recommend this villa for people who want quiet affordable and lovely stay ❤️

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank christinedI9752SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nau v, Manager at Nau Villa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear christinedI9752SU,

Warmest Greeting from Nau Villa Ubud...

It is thank you very much for your kind to let us know that you have a lovely experienced while you stayed at our home, Nau Villa Ubud
All the experienced describe from the villa into our facilities, view, the Breakfast and the attentiveness of our team. We will make sure that the next of your stay will be a memorable one.

Thank you and look forward to welcoming you again on your next vacation.

Best regards,
Dewa Alit
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Overall, our stay was the most wonderful experience we've ever had.Customer service is exceptional and we felt that we are very much welcomed. Our villa itself is a paradise,complete with amenities and has a unique Balinese style.Day and night the whole place is so peaceful and quiet that we can hear only the sound of nature which is so relaxing.The views of the rice fields and lushful trees are amazing.Food and drinks are delightful and well-served. We enjoyed the private pool and the big tub and the outdoor toilet and bath are fabulous.I would highly recommend this place to stay in Bali. We love you Nau!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank daddymimonaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nau v, Manager at Nau Villa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Gabriel M,

Warmest greeting from Nau Villa Ubud.

Thank you for providing a great comment about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is our appreciation on the effort that the team had done to make your stay unforgettable. We will continue our hard effort to ensure everyone having the same experience as yours. Indeed we have a beautiful and nature surrounding which can bring the real experience of Ubud.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our Home Nau!

Best Regards
Dewa Alit
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Nau Villas is the most romantic place you can imagine. The staff is so sweet and they fullfill every wish you might have. You will experience total privacy and an amazing view. So far this has been no doubt the most extraordinary Hotel we have stayed in at Bali.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank philipp8722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nau v, Manager at Nau Villa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Philipp B,

Thank you for sharing us your review and we are more than happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects of our services and our guest total privacy is our most concern. It is our desire to go beyond your expectation makes the difference. Please just reach out to us whenever you need any assistance and we look forward to welcoming you home.

Yours sincerely,

Wahya Dyatmika
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews