We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cocktails and food!”

IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen
Reserve with Chope
IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 971 Restaurants in Ubud
Description: IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen - serving delicious eclectic Pan Asian share plates and Cocktails + All Day Breakfast! Open from 8:00am until late! Enjoy a relaxed dinner with friends or take a seat at the bar and try one of our signature cocktails created by owner and head Bartender Ketut.
Restaurant details
Description: IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen - serving delicious eclectic Pan Asian share plates and Cocktails + All Day Breakfast! Open from 8:00am until late! Enjoy a relaxed dinner with friends or take a seat at the bar and try one of our signature cocktails created by owner and head Bartender Ketut.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Great place for Dinner or drinks, music was good, staff was friendly, food was really tasty , and the cocktails were amazing (considering the drinks were so good i wasnt expecting food to be also very tasty only few places can do both so well). Perfect place if u would like to have good drinks in a nice laidback environment.
I would recommend the chocolat brulee (desert) which i never tasted before and was extremely good

1  Thank Roni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut A, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Hi Roni,

Thank you so much for the great review :) we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that you liked both our food and cocktails! We hope you will visit us again next time you are in Ubud! Until then happy travels

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 407 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Wow! This place is full of customers and you need to book before going. Drinks are very cool and you must order house hamburger for lunch :) employers are very welcoming, they helped us in many things :)

Thank mecigdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Mecigdem,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will visit us again next time :)

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

The food here is amazing! Top quality cocktails and the service is impeccable! We had a few starters.. the pork belly buns are to die for! I had the beef rendang for my main and I was not disappointed! Great quality food I would recommend to anyone in the area

Thank aussiehoneymooner86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Aussiehoneymooner86,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our food, cocktails and service - it really makes all our hard work worth it so thank you again. We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Bali and visit us again next time!

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

There is a touch of class and imagination about this restaurant. The staff are very well trained by the owner Ketut who has a very warm and easygoing nature. We were not hassled between courses and we appreciated being asked when we would like our next course.
The dim sum was superb as was the tempura vegetables. We ate the starters after enjoying some amazing cocktails- her majes-tea and golden monkey. I had the “tea” which was served in a cup with smoke coming out of the teapot. But unbeknown to me it was dry ice! The flavour was intriguing and included Dom Benedictine with hickory chips.

My main course was a soft crab shell stir fry with black pepper- fantastic. My wife had the beef Rendang which was a large serving. It was very tasty but was not as tender as it should’ve been after 8 hours slow cooking - a little like pulled pork texture but still tasty.

The wine selection was impressive- we chose a bottle of Yarra Valley Chardonnay 2012. Unfortunately it was corked. But there was no trouble in exchanging it for an Italian Pinot Grigio. And that was very good.

We were full so we thought we would skip dessert. So we ordered another round of cocktails. I had one of the best whisky sours (made with Black Douglas) I have tasted and my wife had to have another golden monkey.

But Ketut had other ideas and he presented us with a free dessert to share. It was a memorable rich chocolate mousse with a crispy crust. We thought the whole dining experience was very good value. If you want to enjoy dining at another level then this is the place!

1  Thank rodlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Rod,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor and we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us so much. We put a lot of love and hard work into what we do so getting such positive feedback makes it all worth while. We hope you enjoy the rest of you time in Bali and that you will visit us again on your next trip!

Safe and happy travels!

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

So good at the end we all agreed we had to book again for our last night in Ubud. The soft shell crab, pork belly and steam pork buns were beautiful and the cocktails were divine and slightly different combinations to the norm. For the quality of the food it is well priced and it has a lovely atmosphere with friendly staff.

1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi David,

Thank you so much for the great review! We really appreciate you sharing your experience here on trip advisor and are so pleased you enjoyed both our food and cocktails. We hope you will visit us next time you are in Ubud!

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing