We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO BELIEVE THE HYPE”

IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen
Reserve with Chope
IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 1,016 Restaurants in Ubud
Description: IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen - serving delicious eclectic Pan Asian share plates and Cocktails + All Day Breakfast! Open from 8:00am until late! Enjoy a relaxed dinner with friends or take a seat at the bar and try one of our signature cocktails created by owner and head Bartender Ketut.
Restaurant details
Description: IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen - serving delicious eclectic Pan Asian share plates and Cocktails + All Day Breakfast! Open from 8:00am until late! Enjoy a relaxed dinner with friends or take a seat at the bar and try one of our signature cocktails created by owner and head Bartender Ketut.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

I am literally still sitting in IBU SUSU writing this review. It is actually amazing. Pork belly is amazing. Soft shell crab- amazing. Ketut’s fried chicken- “BETTER THAN KFC” according to the hardest man to please in the world (food wise).
You do need to make a booking- don’t be that guy who just showed up with a party of 8 in a Friday night and expected a table.
You will not be disappointed- IBU SUSU is well worth a visit while in Ubud.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Ellie,

Thank you so much for the great review! It was a pleasure hosting you guys and we hope you will visit us again next time :)

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 455 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Found Ibu Susu when it started to pour with rain one afternoon. Menu looked great, but when we went in the kitchen was closed because they had such a busy lunch service. We decided to sit down anyway and take advantage of the 2 for 1 cocktails they had on offer. Glad we did, they weren’t the usual cocktails you find during other happy hours. These were unique and delicious. When the kitchen re opened we ordered the soft shell crab, pork buns, rice paper rolls and smoked chicken salad. It was all amazing, fresh ingredients, great flavours.
Service was great too. Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Kate,

Thank you so much for the great review and also waiting for our kitchen to re-open! We have had some very busy days in recent weeks and as much as we prepare everyday sometimes it's just not enough. Its great to hear you got to try a range of different dishes as well as our cocktails - this is for sure the best way to experience our restaurant and we hope you will visit us again next time :)

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We decided to visit for dinner based on previous reviews and I made a reservation well in advance. The restaurant is bright and cheery and has a great atmosphere, the staff are all very friendly and we were welcomed to the restaurant by Ketut and shown to our table. The menu is Balinese fusion with a very modern twist and deciding what to order took some time. We had starters of Butterfish Sashimi, Thai Papaya and Pomelo salad and the steamed pork belly buns, OMG everything was outstanding the sashimi melted in your mouth and I could have eaten another six buns they were so good. For our mains my wife had the chicken satay which she polished off in no time and I had the beef rendang, I like to think I know my Rendangs and this was one of the best I've tasted. An espresso martini finished off the night and we went home happy. Please give this place a try if you are in Ubud you won't regret it, as far as we were concerned it's the best restaurant in town

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IanLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Ian,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a great review! It was a pleasure hosting you during your time in Ubud and we hope you will join us again on your next visit :) until then happy travels!

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

The food here is amazing - we returned twice. The flavours are exquisite and the staff are super friendly. Every item we ordered - pork belly bao buns / dim sum / salad / tofu stir fry was delicious and full of flavour. Despite being in demand, nobody rushes you out. Best restaurant in Ubud.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ex123981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Ex123981,

Thank you so much for the 5 bubble review and also for visiting us twice during your stay! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor and hope you will visit us again next time you are in Ubud :)

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Nice place to rest while walking ubud roads food was ok very friendly staff not too many vegeterian options prices are ok in general i like it

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Nadine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Nadine,

Thank you so much for the review :) we only have a small kitchen and therefor a small menu and our ratio of non vegetarian to vegetarian is actually quite high which includes 10 main items (a range of different dishes) plus all our sides and desserts. Considering we are a cocktail bar and not a vegetarian restaurant I think there is more than enough to chose from but perhaps one day when we have more kitchen space we will look at expanding our vegetarian menu so thank you for the feedback.

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 

Been to IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing