We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food”

IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen
Reserve with Chope
IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 971 Restaurants in Ubud
Description: IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen - serving delicious eclectic Pan Asian share plates and Cocktails + All Day Breakfast! Open from 8:00am until late! Enjoy a relaxed dinner with friends or take a seat at the bar and try one of our signature cocktails created by owner and head Bartender Ketut.
Restaurant details
Description: IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen - serving delicious eclectic Pan Asian share plates and Cocktails + All Day Breakfast! Open from 8:00am until late! Enjoy a relaxed dinner with friends or take a seat at the bar and try one of our signature cocktails created by owner and head Bartender Ketut.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous restaurant and bar. Great service and wonderful owner. Delicious food with a great cocktail menu. Excellent value.

Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Rachael,

Thank you so much for the 5 bubble review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor and hope you will visit us again next time!

Thanks again!

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 407 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

This was the best meal that we are on Ubud! The beef rendang was amazing and duck pancakes we're delicious. The cocktail menu is interesting and the cocktails themselves are fantastic (and strong). Make sure that you make a booking as it can get quite busy.

1  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Rachel,

Thank you so much for the great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write it and hope you will visit us again next time for some more rendang and some super strong cocktails :)

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

I had an amazing time at Ibu Susu - the team was so friendly and the cocktails were just perfect. A great selection of original mixes, using local fruits and flavor. My favourites were the Bali Julep and Salted Caramel Expresso Martini, a must try!

The food could not be faulted as well; absolutely stunning flavours. Highly recommend the beef rendang and the pork belly steamed buns!

Thank you Ibu Susu team for a great night full of laughters :)

1  Thank MCM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Miyuki,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed our signature cocktails including our Bali Julep and Salted Caramel Espresso Martini :) and also our Beef Rendang and pork belly steamed buns! We love to laugh here at IBU SUSU so when we get to host customers who also love to laugh it makes for a truly great evening! Hoping to host you again next time!

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Love coming here .. amazing exciting cocktails plus great food and good vibes. Awesome for vegan and coeliac . Cheeky but super cool Barman

Thank tjalderton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Tjalderton,

Thank you so much for the 5 bubbles! we really appreciate you taking the time to write us such a great review and hope you visit us again next time :)

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Found this place on Tripadvisor, and did not regret going! We actually went here 2 times on our 3 night stay in Ubud because of the great experience the first night. Really good food, great service and awesome cocktails. Just go there!

1  Thank Karoline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Karoline,

Thank you so much for the Full 5 Bubbles! It is always wonderful when our guests make a return visit especially during such a short stay, it truly is the best compliment so thanks again! We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Ubud ;)

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing