We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing cocktails and food! ”

IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen
Reserve with Chope
IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 971 Restaurants in Ubud
Description: IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen - serving delicious eclectic Pan Asian share plates and Cocktails + All Day Breakfast! Open from 8:00am until late! Enjoy a relaxed dinner with friends or take a seat at the bar and try one of our signature cocktails created by owner and head Bartender Ketut.
Restaurant details
Description: IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen - serving delicious eclectic Pan Asian share plates and Cocktails + All Day Breakfast! Open from 8:00am until late! Enjoy a relaxed dinner with friends or take a seat at the bar and try one of our signature cocktails created by owner and head Bartender Ketut.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

I had an amazing time at Ibu Susu - the team was so friendly and the cocktails were just perfect. A great selection of original mixes, using local fruits and flavor. My favourites were the Bali Julep and Salted Caramel Expresso Martini, a must try!

The food could not be faulted as well; absolutely stunning flavours. Highly recommend the beef rendang and the pork belly steamed buns!

Thank you Ibu Susu team for a great night full of laughters :)

1  Thank MCM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Miyuki,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed our signature cocktails including our Bali Julep and Salted Caramel Espresso Martini :) and also our Beef Rendang and pork belly steamed buns! We love to laugh here at IBU SUSU so when we get to host customers who also love to laugh it makes for a truly great evening! Hoping to host you again next time!

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 407 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Love coming here .. amazing exciting cocktails plus great food and good vibes. Awesome for vegan and coeliac . Cheeky but super cool Barman

Thank tjalderton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Tjalderton,

Thank you so much for the 5 bubbles! we really appreciate you taking the time to write us such a great review and hope you visit us again next time :)

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Found this place on Tripadvisor, and did not regret going! We actually went here 2 times on our 3 night stay in Ubud because of the great experience the first night. Really good food, great service and awesome cocktails. Just go there!

1  Thank Karoline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Karoline,

Thank you so much for the Full 5 Bubbles! It is always wonderful when our guests make a return visit especially during such a short stay, it truly is the best compliment so thanks again! We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Ubud ;)

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

ALERT: the vegetarian enchiladas and the Ketut’s Garden drink are a must. The enchiladas were packed with flavour. Reasonably priced... relaxed yet modern vibe. Will return for happy hour cocktails soon.

1  Thank travelling_sister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Travelling_sister!

Thank you so much for the review :) we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our vegetarian quesadillas and Ketut's Garden cocktail! and hope to host you again next time!

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

We spent 5 nights in Ubud and visited Ibu Susu 3 times. Having seen the solid TripAdvisor reviews, we actually stumbled across it on our first day and lucky for us it was happy hour. Excellent cocktails and amazing food - wonderful flavours and amazing veggie / vegan options. Lovely ambience in the evening and staff were all friendly. Top spot!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ccxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi CCXM,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear you visited us 3 times during your 5 nights in Ubud that is a massive compliment :) we put a lot of love and hard work into what we do and getting great reviews like this really makes it all worthwhile! Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again next time you are in Ubud.

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing