We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and cocktails”

IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen
Reserve with Chope
IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 971 Restaurants in Ubud
Description: IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen - serving delicious eclectic Pan Asian share plates and Cocktails + All Day Breakfast! Open from 8:00am until late! Enjoy a relaxed dinner with friends or take a seat at the bar and try one of our signature cocktails created by owner and head Bartender Ketut.
Restaurant details
Description: IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen - serving delicious eclectic Pan Asian share plates and Cocktails + All Day Breakfast! Open from 8:00am until late! Enjoy a relaxed dinner with friends or take a seat at the bar and try one of our signature cocktails created by owner and head Bartender Ketut.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went here because of the great reviews on TripAdvisor and they were not wrong! The friendly and enthusiastic owner welcomed us at the door. Unfortunately we did not have a reservation and it waa busy but he made room for us at the bar. From there we had a great view of the barkeeps making amazing cocktails. We ordered some 'bites', but don't be fooled they are actually quite large! Especially the buns with pork belly were amazing!!! And don't get me started on the cocktails.... Great and awesome! Also different and exciting!
As long as we are in Ubud we'll definitely try and eat again here ;-)

Thank Samantha_Nobelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Samantha,

Thank you so much for the great review! I'm glad you decided to sit at the bar and give our restaurant a try and I'm so happy that you enjoyed our food and cocktails so much :) It was a pleasure hosting you guys and we hope you will visit us again next time you are in Ubud!

Until then, cheers!

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 407 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2018

Ibu Susu was simply wonderful! Delicious food, great atmosphere, wonderful service and delicious cocktails. My partner and I ordered an array of the small plates to share between us and they were fantastic. The restaurant itself is brilliantly located close to the Monkey Forest where it was easy to park up and walk across. I'd highly recommend eating here if you are staying in Ubud!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank amyhansford13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Amy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such such a great review :) we are so happy to hear you enjoyed our food, service and cocktails and hope you will visit us again next time you are in Ubud!

Thanks again!

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

This place is a must-stop when you visit Ubud! The drink menu is incredible. Having formerly lived in LA, the SF area, and Australia, Ibu Susu tops the charts in both creativity and quality. The staff are friendly, personable, and fast. The owner of the restaurant personally spoke with us and it was clear that his team loves him. His energy was contagious. He certainly made out last night in Ubud magically memorable!

1  Thank Lacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Lacey H,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased to hear you appreciated the quality and creativity of our menu - we put a lot of love into what we do so it means a lot to us when we get this kind of feedback. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Bali and hope that you will be back one day soon and visit us again!

Until then cheers guys!

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Great place, with a very friendly staff and great food. Thia Papaya and Pomelo Salad was very good. Tamarind Black Cod is a must try. Overall one of the best places we ate in Ubud

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank ahsanaalavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Ahsanaalavi,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to host you again next time you are in Ubud!

Cheers,

Ketut & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

This place is easy to find, its on the right hand side c150m as you go down towards the entrance to the Monkey Forest. There is parking opposite. We went for dinner on June 27th. The first thing that struck me was how good the young staff spoke english.
The menu descriptions don't do the food justice in my opinion. The food is really exciting & interesting fusion. We ordered the wok fried soft shell crab and the pork belly. Both were fantastic.We also ordered sides of rice & smashed potatoes. Be advised the portion sizes of the mains are very generous. We were tipped off to this fact by the our very cool host Ketut who is leading the way here to make Ibu Susu a premier place to hang out in Ubud.
The wine list is good, and reasonably priced. They have an extensive signature cocktail range too.
This place has a laid back chic and unpretentious vibe. The wifi is good and they have electrical sockets for charging, so i'll be heading back there to chill with coffee and do some work on my lap top.
Highly recommended for dinner and just hanging out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Arcadiandreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Arcadiandreams,

Thank you guys so much for the comprehensive review! It was a pleasure hosting you and we looking forward to seeing you again soon! :)

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing