We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ubud never lets you down.”

IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen
Reserve with Chope
IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 971 Restaurants in Ubud
Description: IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen - serving delicious eclectic Pan Asian share plates and Cocktails + All Day Breakfast! Open from 8:00am until late! Enjoy a relaxed dinner with friends or take a seat at the bar and try one of our signature cocktails created by owner and head Bartender Ketut.
Restaurant details
Description: IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen - serving delicious eclectic Pan Asian share plates and Cocktails + All Day Breakfast! Open from 8:00am until late! Enjoy a relaxed dinner with friends or take a seat at the bar and try one of our signature cocktails created by owner and head Bartender Ketut.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

Visiting Ubud every year, we’re alway seeing new food outlets.. you sometimes try them or stick to your favourites knowing the kitchen, the service, sometimes the owner. Ibu Susu was a special surprise, It’s much more than a bar, the foods a standout... Asian fusion, I’d call it. The taste of our two visites is still with us days latter... definitely up there.

Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Hi Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review! We are so pleased our food and drinks were a special surprise! It was a real pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again soon ;)

Cheers,

Ketut & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 407 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

The manager of the restaurant was so friendly and made cocktail and meal suggestions for both meat eaters and vegetarians and everything suggested was delicious. It was our favourite place to eat in Ubud and wish we had more time to eat here again. We ordered the pork belly, twice cooked chicken, beef rendang and the mandarin bbq tofu crepes and we could not fault a thing. The serving sizes are quite large and reasonably priced.It’s worth booking a table so you don’t miss out.

Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hi Emily,

Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here in Trip Advisor and are so glad we hit the mark with our food, cocktails and service! We hope you visit us again next time you are in Ubud!

Safe travels!

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

The fried chicken was so good we had to order a second one.. dragonfruit kombucha cocktail was incredible too.. dim sum were nothing special.. pretty decent place and fast service

Thank Sheal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hi Blake,

Thank you for the great review! So glad you enjoyed our KFC 'Ketut's Fried Chicken' and our Dragon Kombucha cocktail :) I will check in on the dim sum and see if we can make them as good as our KFC! Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor!

Safe Travels,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

We ate here one night and tried several apps. First off as all the reviews say the cocktails are truly the best we had on our two week trip in Bali. Soooo good! The staff and service was top notch. We tried 4-5 apps, they were all good, but the highlight was definitely the cocktails!

Thank HillaryReid87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hi Hillary,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, in particular our cocktails! Hoping to see you again next time you are in Ubud!

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Fantastic location in Ubud near the Monkey Sanctuary. Nice selection of food on the menu including vegetarian. Staff are super helpful and friendly

Thank greggscanlan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hi Gregg,

Thank you so much for the 5 bubble review! It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again next time you are in Ubud.

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing