We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely one of Ubuds best dining experiences”

IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen
Reserve with Chope
IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 971 Restaurants in Ubud
Description: IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen - serving delicious eclectic Pan Asian share plates and Cocktails + All Day Breakfast! Open from 8:00am until late! Enjoy a relaxed dinner with friends or take a seat at the bar and try one of our signature cocktails created by owner and head Bartender Ketut.
Restaurant details
Description: IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen - serving delicious eclectic Pan Asian share plates and Cocktails + All Day Breakfast! Open from 8:00am until late! Enjoy a relaxed dinner with friends or take a seat at the bar and try one of our signature cocktails created by owner and head Bartender Ketut.
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

So many 5 star reviews, what more can you say. Relaxed atmosphere, beautiful food in both taste and appearance, not a massive menu but think that works in its favour. Starters come in huge portions and everything we had was so very well cooked and appealing. We were lucky to be staying very close so visited a few times. Really friendly owner, with such a lovely way about him without being intrusive. Evenings get mega busy after 7, so many people turned away, obviously because of such great reviews, although you can sit at the bar, have a drink and wait for an availsble table. Would definitely make an effort to return here when next in Ubud. Congratulations, youve got everything right! Couldnt fault it :)

Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hi Anita,

Thank you so much for your comprehensive review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us! We work really hard to make sure our guests enjoy their time with us so reviews like this make it all worth while! Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ubud!

Until then safe travels!

Ketut & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 407 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2018

Food was lovely and fresh. Cocktails were delicious especially the salted caramel espresso martini and service was friendly and fast.

Thank claretodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hi Clare,

Thank you for the 5 bubbles review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us including out espresso martini!! Hoping to host you again next time!

Cheers,

Ketut & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Wow Wow Wow!!! After searching out something for dinner we stumbled upon Ibu Susu which stood out on Monkey Forest Road. Ketut the owner immediately beckoned us in with his warm exuberant smile and settled us in. The staff were very friendly, proficient and knowledgeable of the menu and were happy to offer recommendations.

The menu is very, very fairly priced with most light bites approx 50k and mains 100k, cocktails starting at about 95k. The cocktail list is phenomenal, with so much creativity we'll definitely be back to sample them all.

We had a Salted Caramel Espresso Martini (the best Martini I've genuinely ever had anywhere) as a pre dinner cocktail.

For starters we enjoyed the Ketut's Fried Chicken, Papaya & Pomelo Salad and the Butterfish Sashimi. For mains we had the Beef Randang and the Duck Curry with roti. ALL of the dishes were absolutely spectacular!! I honestly can't stress enough how how amazing and fresh all the dishes were. We walked away completely satiated and excited to cancel tomorrow nights booking just to get back here ASAP.

They're also open to midnight each night, so perfect for late night diners. If you're not eating here, you're just not eating. Stop searching and go... Now!!

Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hi Tim,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we are just to happy that our hard work paid off and you enjoyed yourself as much as you did! I will pass along your comments to our staff who will appreciate them greatly. Thanks again and hope to host you again next time!

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Pulled up to have a quick squeeze at the menu. Thought we’d give it a go..... and bloody hell i was so glad we did. From the greeting to paying the bill. Everything was spot on. The espresso martini was smooth as silk.... the Beef Randang you can’t stop here without trying this beaut of a dish, but don’t forget to have it with a Roti sorry forgot the photo ! Was to busy eating it.

Cheers Ibu Susu team

Thank ThomasH8805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hi Thomas,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us including our signature Espresso Martini and Beef Rendang! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ubud and hope to see you again next time!

Cheers,

Ketut & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

We went to the happy hour attracted by the cocktails. They have several of their menu on 2x1 from 4 to 7pm. We tried a drink made from lychee and pineapple juice that was sweet. The salted caramel martini was exquisite and the frozen coconut matcha had interesting taste as well. Although we did not try the food, the menu looked delicious. Staff was very friendly.

Thank FridaMicaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hi Frida Micaela,

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed a range of our cocktails - our happy hour list was made to appeal to a range of different tastes so its good to hear that we hit the mark there. Hoping to host you again next time for some food as well!

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing