We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic cocktails”

IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen
Reserve with Chope
IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 1,016 Restaurants in Ubud
Description: IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen - serving delicious eclectic Pan Asian share plates and Cocktails + All Day Breakfast! Open from 8:00am until late! Enjoy a relaxed dinner with friends or take a seat at the bar and try one of our signature cocktails created by owner and head Bartender Ketut.
Restaurant details
Description: IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen - serving delicious eclectic Pan Asian share plates and Cocktails + All Day Breakfast! Open from 8:00am until late! Enjoy a relaxed dinner with friends or take a seat at the bar and try one of our signature cocktails created by owner and head Bartender Ketut.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

We went for the happy hour, which lasts a few hours and finishes at 6pm. They have some unique cocktails, all very good. My personal favourite a Pandan Colada. The decor is quite funky, It was quite noisy though and a seat at the back may have been more conducive to conversation.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank kpekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hi Kpekin,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our cocktails in particular our Pandan Colada :) We do apologise for the noise it is the worst in the late afternoon around Happy Hour time but tapers off in the evening. Hoping you will visit us again next time! Thanks again!

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 226 of 455 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed the food and the exceptionally friendly service. The place to eat in Ubud!
Das Essen war der Knaller! Frisch zubereitete Cocktails, teilweise frisch geräuchert- klingt verrückt, schmeckt bombastisch! Weiter so

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Hoooorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Hi Andreas,

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed our food and cocktails and hope to host you again for some more bombastic beverages!

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Salted caramel espresso martini's are to do for, I also sampled a couple of other cocktails which were equally delicious. I was eating solo so only ordered one dish which was the pork belly - the pork was amazing. I definitely recommend IBU SUSU.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sookysheriberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Hi Sookysheriberi,

Thank you so much for the great review! we are so pleased you enjoyed our cocktails so much including our signature Espresso Martini :) oh and of course our pork belly! We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Bali!

Cheers,

Ketut & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018

My partner and I came here for dinner while visiting Ubud and we loved it so much that when our friends arrived 2 days later, we went back! Groovy vibe inside with nice decor and open kitchen. The staff are extremely friendly and offer great service. The food was amazing. The cocktails are to die for! Such a good variety for reasonable price. For anyone that loves espresso martinis, their salted caramel espresso is hands down the best I've ever had. Such a fun night and will definitely be back!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Hi Steph,

Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased you had such a great time with us and brought you friends for a second visit :) we are also very happy to hear you think our Salted Caramel Espresso Martini is the best you have ever had! Hoooray!

Thanks again and happy travels!

Ketut & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Dined here in the final evening and can see why this place gets so many 5* ratings. After a hectic day, we opted for 3 mains and two sides with cocktails between two of us. The waiter advised us that we were probably ordering too much food but we carried on with our order. The Beef Rendang, Pork Belly and Soft Shell Crab were all delicious. The two accompanying cocktails had unusual ingredients and were also amazing. Definitely recommend this place....

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank TH06MAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Hi Tony,

Thank you for the fantastic and comprehensive review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our Rendang, Pork Belly and Softshell crab and accompanying cocktails! We put a lot of love into what we do here at IBU SUSU so it really means a lot to get such a great review from a Tripadvisor level 6 contributor so thanks again!

We hope you had a safe trip home and hope to host you again!

Ketut & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 

Been to IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing