We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* food and service”

IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen
Reserve with Chope
IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 971 Restaurants in Ubud
Description: IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen - serving delicious eclectic Pan Asian share plates and Cocktails + All Day Breakfast! Open from 8:00am until late! Enjoy a relaxed dinner with friends or take a seat at the bar and try one of our signature cocktails created by owner and head Bartender Ketut.
Restaurant details
Description: IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen - serving delicious eclectic Pan Asian share plates and Cocktails + All Day Breakfast! Open from 8:00am until late! Enjoy a relaxed dinner with friends or take a seat at the bar and try one of our signature cocktails created by owner and head Bartender Ketut.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Dined here in the final evening and can see why this place gets so many 5* ratings. After a hectic day, we opted for 3 mains and two sides with cocktails between two of us. The waiter advised us that we were probably ordering too much food but we carried on with our order. The Beef Rendang, Pork Belly and Soft Shell Crab were all delicious. The two accompanying cocktails had unusual ingredients and were also amazing. Definitely recommend this place....

Thank TH06MAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Hi Tony,

Thank you for the fantastic and comprehensive review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our Rendang, Pork Belly and Softshell crab and accompanying cocktails! We put a lot of love into what we do here at IBU SUSU so it really means a lot to get such a great review from a Tripadvisor level 6 contributor so thanks again!

We hope you had a safe trip home and hope to host you again!

Ketut & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 189 of 407 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Great place for couples, great location not too far from the monkey forest. Friendly, helpful staff! The food was great, we had Beef Rendang, Chicken Satay, Pork Buns (which were amazing!). Went during happy hour and had four different cocktails off the menu, i would suggest the ‘coco matcha’.

Definitely worth a visit!

Thank stonezyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Hi Stonezyy,

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our food and cocktails! In particular our steamed buns and Coco Matcha cocktail - two of my favourites as well! Hoping to host you again next time you are in Bali!

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

This was the only place we visited more than once in Ubud. Didn’t eat but we came for the happy hour and the drinks, atmosphere, and most of all service were phenomenal. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Drinks were world class. People were so hospitable! Highly recommended!!!!!

Thank msg822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Hi Msg822,

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our happy hour and found our cocktails to be world class! Thats a huge compliment and I will make sure to pass it along to our bartenders! Thanks again for taking the time to write us such a great review!

Happy Travels,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Went there for dinner, staff was kind and always refilled the free lemon-water. The food quickly arrived and it tasted amazing. Both of us were blown away by the quality we got for that price.

Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Hi Daniel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our food and our complimentary lemon water and also that you were able to recognise the quality of what we create so a big thank you for that!

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Ubud!

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

After being recommended by a friend we thought we would give it a go...!!!
Well what a surprise, the host and owner Ketuk was a really good host...
His team did a superb job, and so great to see him look after his staff the way he does...!!!

Thank you for the awesome food..!!!

Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandadventurer88, Owner at IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Hi Mark,

We are also very glad your friend recommended us to you! and that you enjoyed our food so much! Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Ubud!

Cheers,

Ketut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to IBU SUSU Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing