We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Teba House Ubud Guest House
Ranked #73 of 654 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I miss this Guest House very much now. Very Clean, Helpful family staff and of cause delicious breakfast with home made pancake. Loved to having breakfast on verandah. Strategic location just next road after Bebek Degil Restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Errancekeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 256 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had room 4 on the 5th of may and there were bed bugs in the bed. There were only a few of them but make sure you check the bed properly before you go to sleep. We showed the receptionist and we got another room. He said it was the first time he heared complaints about it, and told us he would do something about  it, with a spray. I hope he really did, but you can't get rid of these animals easily. The hotel was okay, but for us the bugs ruined our night there. Besides, there were a lot of ants in the rooms, especially in the bathrooms.

Breakfast was okay, the receptionist was a nice guy and there was private parking space for our motorbikes. Free wifi in the rooms.

We paid 150.000 (pre booked, low season) for one night only.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelmer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tebah0use_59, Manager at Teba House Ubud Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Jelmer B,

Thank you for your time in writing tripadvisor reviews for Teba House. We do apology for the inconvenience happened to you. We always respond guest reviews and solved your problem by upgrading you to another room. Thank you for showing us the animals (bugs & ants). Yes, we did use spray 'anti insects' to against and avoid them from the room and we will try the natural way as well to dry it in the sun to rid the bugs and ants. Ubud is in the middle of Bali Tropic Island and near mountain area so ants are common animals you'll see here. We have Last Minute Booking Discount in the Low Season from our normal rate for Standard Room which is 200.000 IDR /night All Inclusive so congrats you've got the special price stay at Teba House.
Again, we do apology for the inconvenience and we look forward to having you again on your next visit to Ubud - Bali.

Regards,
Teba House Ubud Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This place is conveniently located for a lot of nice restaurants, but the rooms are tucked away from the roads so it is quiet for a good night's sleep. The rooms are set around a pretty garden courtyard. Loved having breakfast on the verandah of my room every day! They also have very good wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mat1lda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

A very nice guest house, close to main streets but still in a very quiet spot. The owners are very friendly and also the staff, especially Wayan. He is a great chatter, always willing to help and make you feel totally comfortable. The breakfast is great, usually a delicious omelette or banana pancake, plus fruit salad and toast! Coffee and tea are available and free at all times.The garden is beautiful and the whole place nice and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maicol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Overall, Teba was a good stay. A decent location in Ubud, walking distance to lots of shops, restaurants, monkey forrest, etc.
Pros:
Easy to find
Clean, pretty location
Friendly family
Large, relatively new rooms
Good breakfast

Cons:
Lack of furniture in room - big open space with just a bed - could use a chair or rug or two.
No towels/soap provided.
Shower was either hot or cold. No in between.
No flat sheet on the bed. Only a fitted sheet and comforter. Absolutely needs a full set of sheets.
Although it's a homestay, family was sometimes a bit overbearing - lots of being approached for conversation while I was obviously typing out emails etc on laptop.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tebahouse, Manager at Teba House Ubud Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Jeffrey D,

Thank you for your recent stay at Teba House and we hope you've enjoyed all the value you have got during your stay here.
Thank you for your time in writing TebaHouse's page at TripAdvisor as traveler or tourist in Ubud - Bali, to get approach and contacted by the Local People, interactive between fellow travelers to fulfill the tourist needs and to complete your travel experiences.
We are sorry for any inconvenience and we do hope the tourist sustainability and improve service.
again, thank you and we look forward to see you again.

Regards,
Teba House Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Teba House is a great little homestay: out of the way of the main streets and touristy areas, it's a bit quieter than most. The staff are very friendly and approachable, and the rooms were quite nice too. I stayed there for a week and would happily go there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lemonfly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

A quiet secondary road, neither far from the rice fields nor from the main streets, Teba House was the perfect place for us. Friendly staff (we loved Wayan!!) good bed, hot water and great price, I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floYali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#60 of 197 in Ubud
631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desak Putu Putera Homestay
0.4 mi away
Praety Home Stay
Praety Home Stay
#53 of 654 in Ubud
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kori Bali Inn
Kori Bali Inn
#224 of 654 in Ubud
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Depa House
Depa House
#23 of 654 in Ubud
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gerhana Sari 2 Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teba House Ubud Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teba House Ubud Guest House

Address: Jalan Sugriwa No.59 | Banjar Padang Tegal Kelod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 654 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $10 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Teba House Ubud Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teba House is an Ubud Guest House set amidst the Balinese Villagers of Ubud - Bali, a famous village with the beautiful nature and Balinese Art. It offers the comfortable accommodation in the center of real Balinese society life in Ubud Bali. It is situated in the form of Balinese traditional village close to the religious, social and art activities. It provides the real budget accommodation and personality of the Balinese charming services for holiday in Bali. The rooms are designed with Balinese architectures and it is surrounded by the lush tropical garden that is dominated by the tropical orchid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Teba House Ubud Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teba House Hotel Ubud
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing