We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad, but is definitly not value for the money spent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Teba House Ubud Guest House
Ranked #61 of 640 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My frist impression here was very good, becasue the staff is very nice and friendly, and the house is also very nice, on the Ubud style.
Then I saw the room (the superior, with aircon) and I was still thinking that was ok, even when I saw they were working in a new building (noise), but as I asked them what about noise, and they say that the building was already finished, I was very happy with the room.
But the next morning, I woke up very early in the morning with people working just next to my window...things started to going bad.
They changed me the room, saying that they didn't lie, is just thet they didn't know that they will have people working in their new building...mmm
For the new room, the door didn't really closed, but we didn't want to make more problems.
Next day we chose to move into a cheaper room, cause I really think that the other were more expensive than they really are, so we took one of those.
All looked good, the main difference was the fan instead the aircon, and they are "old" room.
But when we came back to the room to sleep, I saw mouse poop on the floor and on the bed...so...we changed the room again.
I forgot to say that the location is ok, walking distance to the monket temple (15/20 minutes), and to the main road (20/25), and that they provide you simple breakfast and wifi for free.
Anyway, I think this place is one of those that pretend to be much that they really aren't. This is a good budguet place, becasue you know what to expect, but not for the money they asked for the room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tebahouse, Manager at Teba House Ubud Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Valuable guest,

Thank your for your time in writing Teba House Page at tripadvisor.com. Principally we appreciate in every guest comments regarding their experiences to create better service to all of our guest.
We do apology for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We hope also could welcome you back on your next visit to Ubud - Bali to try our just finished "New Deluxe Rooms" with better deal and better service.
Please don't be hesitate to contact us and your sustainability future coming is our main pride.

Regards,
Teba House Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 254 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

I was there for 3 nights, love the excellent service n variety of breakfast i get everyday, yes they serve diff breakfast everyday!( mayb they will rotate after a week) very very well worth the money. However, there was a down side, the driver they provided to pick us up wasn't very honest, he lied to us that uhud doesn't hv any taxi, hence persuaded us to take his 1 day tour package. It was our fault that we din research bfore we took his offer, but he shudnt lie to us outrightly. On top of that, he will charge you extra if you go further places, he will tell you it's very near but otherwise actually. Thank God we met a very nice taxi guy on d first night n used him for the subsequent days when we were there! Apart frm d downside, teba house is an excellent choice for its price!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siewky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tebahouse, Manager at Teba House Ubud Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear siewky,

First of all, thank you for your time in writing Teba House page at tripadvisor.com
We are glad to hear that you have great experience during your stay with us and the unforgettable breakfast which is served everyday to your room was a plus point.
We do offer Airport Transfer is chargeable at affordable price to provide fast and easiest access for our guest to reach the Teba House Ubud.
We do apology for any inconvenience during your stay. It’s not about true or false, right or wrong but it’s our commitment at Teba House to deliver good service. *FYI: Taxi meter is not available in Ubud Area and there will be additional charge if you go for further places.
We really appreciate in every guest comments regarding their experience. Yes, it is about the experiences... And from those experiences then we will meet our standard to give you our better service to welcoming you back at Teba House.

Again, thank you for having the experience with us and your sustainability future visit is our main pride.

Regards,
Teba House Ubud Bali
"a horticultural paradise in a friendly atmosphere"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Quiet place just outside the centre (15 minutes walk to the market). The service was good, the family is very friendly and helpfull. It's situated in a nice garden with birds, frogs and fishes. The rooms were also ok.

They are building a new complex so from 8 am it's a bit noisy but we where not there on the day so we had no problems with it.

So, go there !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicksss010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights in a standard room with fan, which is $18/night. The room's interior are made from bamboo. Very simple and traditional and yet comfortable enough. The rate/night is include breakfast (different kind everyday+fruits), free coffee&tea all day long, and also free wifi.

The owner and the staffs are incredibly helpful and friendly. This place is really a home for travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahndal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

One of two places we stayed in Ubud. The staff were lovely and helped us book a cycling tour. They also came and got us from our restaurant on the first night which was really nice. The rooms were average, the bathroom needed a bit of a clean and we were near a construction site which made it pretty noisy in the morning. But the gardens were lovely and we were only really in the room for sleeping so it was fine!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Teba House with it's lovely gardens and helpful staff is easy to like. The rooms are basic but very clean and the location is perfect. Just a block away from everything you want to do and see. The price includes breakfast and free Wifi right on you private terrace. There is a two good laundries across the road. Also the the neighboring hotel allows Teba House Guests to use their pool for a small fee. What more could I ask for.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 90Lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I spent 3 nights in this lovely guesthouse recently. The guesthouse itself is a beautiful little compound on which the family that runs it lives with sepereate buildings. All the guest rooms have their own little porch on which breakfast is served (something different everyday, and always really good), there is tea and coffee available throughout the day included in the room. The staff were incredibly friendly and gave me lots of tips and helped me arrange tours and onward transport. The room I had was plain and basic with a double bed, cupboard and fan and an ensuite bathroom with sit-down toilet. Everything was clean. I felt it was a steal for 180.000 rp/night, especially considering the lovely surroundings.

The location is great, a short walk to all the main attractions and lots of lovely restaurants and cafes nearby. Very safe area.

I can definitely recommend this charming guest house!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Praety Home Stay
Praety Home Stay
#53 of 640 in Ubud
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Depa House
Depa House
#20 of 640 in Ubud
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gerhana Sari 2 Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Suparsa's Home Stay
Suparsa's Home Stay
#9 of 640 in Ubud
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desak Putu Putera Homestay
0.5 mi away
Tagel Karsa House
Tagel Karsa House
#56 of 640 in Ubud
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teba House Ubud Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teba House Ubud Guest House

Address: Jalan Sugriwa No.59 | Banjar Padang Tegal Kelod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 640 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $10 - $17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Teba House Ubud Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teba House is an Ubud Guest House set amidst the Balinese Villagers of Ubud - Bali, a famous village with the beautiful nature and Balinese Art. It offers the comfortable accommodation in the center of real Balinese society life in Ubud Bali. It is situated in the form of Balinese traditional village close to the religious, social and art activities. It provides the real budget accommodation and personality of the Balinese charming services for holiday in Bali. The rooms are designed with Balinese architectures and it is surrounded by the lush tropical garden that is dominated by the tropical orchid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Teba House Ubud Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teba House Hotel Ubud
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing