We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall great experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teba House Ubud Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Teba House Ubud Guest House
Ranked #63 of 512 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

I was there for 3 nights, love the excellent service n variety of breakfast i get everyday, yes they serve diff breakfast everyday!( mayb they will rotate after a week) very very well worth the money. However, there was a down side, the driver they provided to pick us up wasn't very honest, he lied to us that uhud doesn't hv any taxi, hence persuaded us to take his 1 day tour package. It was our fault that we din research bfore we took his offer, but he shudnt lie to us outrightly. On top of that, he will charge you extra if you go further places, he will tell you it's very near but otherwise actually. Thank God we met a very nice taxi guy on d first night n used him for the subsequent days when we were there! Apart frm d downside, teba house is an excellent choice for its price!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siewky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tebahouse, Manager at Teba House Ubud Guest House, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear siewky,

First of all, thank you for your time in writing Teba House page at tripadvisor.com
We are glad to hear that you have great experience during your stay with us and the unforgettable breakfast which is served everyday to your room was a plus point.
We do offer Airport Transfer is chargeable at affordable price to provide fast and easiest access for our guest to reach the Teba House Ubud.
We do apology for any inconvenience during your stay. It’s not about true or false, right or wrong but it’s our commitment at Teba House to deliver good service. *FYI: Taxi meter is not available in Ubud Area and there will be additional charge if you go for further places.
We really appreciate in every guest comments regarding their experience. Yes, it is about the experiences... And from those experiences then we will meet our standard to give you our better service to welcoming you back at Teba House.

Again, thank you for having the experience with us and your sustainability future visit is our main pride.

Regards,
Teba House Ubud Bali
"a horticultural paradise in a friendly atmosphere"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    105
    33
    6
    8
See reviews for
10
100
55
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Quiet place just outside the centre (15 minutes walk to the market). The service was good, the family is very friendly and helpfull. It's situated in a nice garden with birds, frogs and fishes. The rooms were also ok.

They are building a new complex so from 8 am it's a bit noisy but we where not there on the day so we had no problems with it.

So, go there !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicksss010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights in a standard room with fan, which is $18/night. The room's interior are made from bamboo. Very simple and traditional and yet comfortable enough. The rate/night is include breakfast (different kind everyday+fruits), free coffee&tea all day long, and also free wifi.

The owner and the staffs are incredibly helpful and friendly. This place is really a home for travellers.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahndal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

One of two places we stayed in Ubud. The staff were lovely and helped us book a cycling tour. They also came and got us from our restaurant on the first night which was really nice. The rooms were average, the bathroom needed a bit of a clean and we were near a construction site which made it pretty noisy in the morning. But the gardens were lovely and we were only really in the room for sleeping so it was fine!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Teba House with it's lovely gardens and helpful staff is easy to like. The rooms are basic but very clean and the location is perfect. Just a block away from everything you want to do and see. The price includes breakfast and free Wifi right on you private terrace. There is a two good laundries across the road. Also the the neighboring hotel allows Teba House Guests to use their pool for a small fee. What more could I ask for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 90Lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I spent 3 nights in this lovely guesthouse recently. The guesthouse itself is a beautiful little compound on which the family that runs it lives with sepereate buildings. All the guest rooms have their own little porch on which breakfast is served (something different everyday, and always really good), there is tea and coffee available throughout the day included in the room. The staff were incredibly friendly and gave me lots of tips and helped me arrange tours and onward transport. The room I had was plain and basic with a double bed, cupboard and fan and an ensuite bathroom with sit-down toilet. Everything was clean. I felt it was a steal for 180.000 rp/night, especially considering the lovely surroundings.

The location is great, a short walk to all the main attractions and lots of lovely restaurants and cafes nearby. Very safe area.

I can definitely recommend this charming guest house!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
141 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Me, my boyfriend and two friends spent three nights at Teba House.

The location and the courtyard are really nice! The rooms are basic but clean.

The breakfast was very good and it changed every day! You also had complementary tea all day long!

But the value of Teba house is given by the friendly staff. To give a few instances, we arrived late at night because our bus from Mount Bromo broke and the guy at the reception, instead of being grumpy for being bothered in the middle of the night was sorry for our situation!Unluckily, I got sick and Nengah (I am sorry if the spelling is wrong), drove my boyfriend to the closest pharmacy without asking for tips!

If you are in Ubud on a budget, I reccomend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silviola86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Ojek's Homestay
Ojek's Homestay
#44 of 512 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jati Home Stay
Jati Home Stay
#53 of 512 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kori Bali Inn
Kori Bali Inn
#158 of 512 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Suparsa's Home Stay
Suparsa's Home Stay
#12 of 512 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puji Bungalow
Puji Bungalow
#57 of 512 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desak Putu Putera Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teba House Ubud Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teba House Ubud Guest House

Property: Teba House Ubud Guest House
Address: Jalan Sugriwa No.59 | Banjar Padang Tegal Kelod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 512 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Teba House Ubud Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teba House is an Ubud Guest House set amidst the Balinese Villagers of Ubud - Bali, a famous village with the beautiful nature and Balinese Art. It offers the comfortable accommodation in the center of real Balinese society life in Ubud Bali. It is situated in the form of Balinese traditional village close to the religious, social and art activities. It provides the real budget accommodation and personality of the Balinese charming services for holiday in Bali. The rooms are designed with Balinese architectures and it is surrounded by the lush tropical garden that is dominated by the tropical orchid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Teba House Ubud Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teba House Hotel Ubud
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing