We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hibiscus Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gayatri(Ubud)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
81
40
5
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
40
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracerice paddiesjl bismapandan pancakesfamily liveslocation is greatauthentic balinese experienceroom was spotlessfantastic stayhuge bedquiet areashort walkevery morningfielddriverbathtubretreat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 133 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I booked three or four months before, anyway they gave us the worst room. No view, a light outside on your face during all night that we could not turn off, very bad matress, everything bad. We had quite a big luggage, but we did not have any help from the staff. When I asked for transport, they just answered:go tho main street and you will find one. It is really very unusual, almost everybody from the hotels in Bali is nice. I was lucky that I booked for one night, afterbthat we got a very good place.

Room Tip: Do not go!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank augmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I would recommend this place to everyone who wants to stay in a quieter area of Ubud. The staff is really friendly and welcoming, the service great and the rooms are large, clean and nice. The owner is also very friendly and he will help you with whatever questions you might habe!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M4ttz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

A top little place very close to everything, yet out of the hustle and bustle. Friendly staff, clean and airy rooms with great views over rice paddies. Quite a few guesthouses in this area so common to see people walking along narrow paths crisscrossing paddies. Lots of ducks frequent the area. Quite cute seeing all the ducks with their babies out for a walk. Ask for front room - for the best views. Booked through booking.com.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voila88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Hibiscus Cottages are located in a rice field off Jl Bisma. You have to walk down a small alley and then across a small rice paddy. Would be more beautiful if it wasn't a building site at the mo but they are expanding so fair enough. The staff are all lovely, the breakfast is good and they upgraded my room as no one else was staying there for free so I had air con and the balcony overlooking the rice field. Clean room, good shower. Take mosquito coils for the balcony, I was eaten alive whilst listening to a symphony of animals at night! Worth a stay. Could prob find cheaper but worth £18 a night. I was a female staying alone and although it is probably very safe, I didn't feel comfortable walking into the town at night so moved to a cheaper, more central guesthouse after the three nights I had booked. Worth a couple of nights here though.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridge199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is the place if you like a quiet and paddy field view from your room. It is a typical Balinese style cottage. The paddy field view is great in the morning.

The staffs are friendly and they do serve the breakfast outside your room. You can have your breakfast while enjoying the paddy field view.

Tips: bring along a small touch light with you for going out / coming back to the cottage in the night time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecelia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews