We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late dinner ”
Review of Warung Falafel

Warung Falafel
Ranked #2 of 8 Quick Bites in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Falafel. Salad. Juice. Organic & Plant Based. Street food. Authentic falafel in the Traditional Ubud Art Market.
Restaurant details
Description: Falafel. Salad. Juice. Organic & Plant Based. Street food. Authentic falafel in the Traditional Ubud Art Market.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

We had a late dinner in Ubud. We chosen warung falafel based on the proximity and TripAdvisor reviews. We had falafel and it was very good. They have in a way that it doesn't feel like it was drawn in oil. My wife had juice and it was very fresh and delicious. It is a good spot to go and vary from Indonesia food.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank U257CUpedrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyC301, Owner at Warung Falafel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Thanks for sharing. We use sunflower oil to fry our falafel which is one of the healthier oils one can use when frying. We appreciate you visiting. Have a great day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 238 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Just finished a falafel wrap. SO SO SO good. Lots of toppings to choose from, warm and really tasty falafel, quickly prepared, and really tasty sauces to go with it. I’m so happy right now.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 0nefinemorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyC301, Owner at Warung Falafel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

We're so glad to know you enjoyed our falafel. We hope to see you again soon :) Thanks for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Falafel and hummus are not easy to get right. Even though most people try, not many are successful. Warung falafel is falafel perfection. The staff are extremely helpful and the flavours are insane. A must try.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Jezzapeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyC301, Owner at Warung Falafel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

What an amazing review. The team is so happy to know you enjoyed your experience so much! Thanks so much for taking the time to share :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Stopped by mostly due to the name and the reviews. The falafel was good the service pleasant

If I could change one thing it will be having light Tahini sauce as one of the sauce bottles provided. It could make the falafel even better

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ofanoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyC301, Owner at Warung Falafel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

We appreciate your feedback! Since we import our organic tahini from the Middle East, having it available by the bottle would increase the cost of our wraps. We do include tahini inside the wrap and have a variety of local sauces available by the bottle as well. If you would like more tahini inside please feel free to ask the staff! Thanks for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

One of the best falafel wraps we have ever had. Went twice in 4 days, absolutely great clean quality food.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank adk8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyC301, Owner at Warung Falafel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Thanks for sharing! The team is glad to hear you enjoyed us so much. We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Falafel also viewed

Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 

Been to Warung Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing