We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”
Review of Warung Titi

Warung Titi
Ranked #39 of 1,063 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Description: In Balinese language "Titi" means "Small Bridge". At Warung Titi, we aim to be the bridge between our guest and Balinese food, hospitality and culture. And we offer organic vegetables and spices of Bali freshly from our garden. Our foods are MSG* free. *MSG = Mono Sodium Glutamate
Restaurant details
Description: In Balinese language "Titi" means "Small Bridge". At Warung Titi, we aim to be the bridge between our guest and Balinese food, hospitality and culture. And we offer organic vegetables and spices of Bali freshly from our garden. Our foods are MSG* free. *MSG = Mono Sodium Glutamate
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Some of the best food I’ve had in Bali , freshly prepared from their own garden , the owner introduced himself and was charming . I would definitely eat here again . Also very reasonable prices . And beautiful surroundings.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 309jamesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titiw32, Owner at Warung Titi, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

nice to meet you and really happy to talk with you,
thank you somuch for coming to our warung to try our food
also thank you for your comment,enjoy your time in bali and
please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 409 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Not sure I understand why this restaurant is so highly rated. The food was disappointing - sate was dry and I did not enjoy the sauce at all. Prices were quite high considering how average (at best) the food was.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titiw32, Owner at Warung Titi, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

nice to meet you, previously we apologize for food,
we always take the liver and serves the best for our guests,
once again we apologize and thanks for not leaving the food.
easy to hope you find a suitable food. enjoy your time in bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Good service and great food. We especially liked the BBQ ribs. And you must have the special potatoes!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titiw32, Public Relations Manager at Warung Titi, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

nice to meet you and happy to talk with you

thank you so much for coming to our warung to try our food
also thank you for your comment enjoy your time in bali and please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

This is what we are execting for lunch when we are in Ubud, a real indonesien warung with good and healthy food and good value.
Chicken steakin balinese style is our favorite plate.
Located in a quiet area, view on garden, the place is quiet, clean all in bamboo.
The owner is very friendly too

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank jfknoumea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titiw32, Owner at Warung Titi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

nice to meet you,lucky and happy to talk with you,
thank you for coming to our warung to try food also thank you
for your comment I hope you happy stay in bali enjoy your time please

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We tried this place twice. The first was for breakfast, ordered the the all day breakfast but asked for no bacon 3 times and they said ok. Went back to the villa and opened the box and there was bacon, had to go back and get another serving, the breakfast was average at best. Also ordered a bali breakfast dish, the rice element was horrid. Bali coffee was just water and coffee. Ordered an ice cream desert which was amazing. We thought we would try dinner incase breakfast was a one off. We ordered chicken dishes, however all the dishes were cold, when asked the owner he said that was his style, it put us off our food, it was like having left overs and the food was bland. Ordered fries for my son, they were extra extra crispy in a batter. Ordered a special drink with condensed milk, it was sickly.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Chorwar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titiw32, Owner at Warung Titi, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

thank you for coming to warung titi.
seems very disappointing that our food did not suit your taste.
I already asked our staff about when you order breakfast,
you come and ordered food out of our opening time because we want to give you a special word
and our staff served breakfast from their good intentions.but it is disappointing result and
I am very disappointing it.
also, at your request,the staff changed into breakfast without bacon,
but why didn't you returned breakfast with bacon?

at dinner time,I explained that nasi campur,name of menu you ordered,will serve cold side dishes
before you ordered and you accept it so I served it.
but we have such a comment and it is very regrettable.
soda gembira,name of drink you ordered,is condensed milk and pandan syrup with soda water.
didn't you order it by reading it?
in any case, it is very disappointing that our food did not fit in your mounth.

thank you very much have been eating our food repeatedly.

easy I hope you and your family during your stay in bali get the most good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Titi also viewed

Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 

Been to Warung Titi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing