We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful rooms, gorguous scenery, and gracious staff”
Review of Villa Sarna Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Sarna Ubud
Ranked #136 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
1 review
“Beautiful rooms, gorguous scenery, and gracious staff”
Reviewed December 2, 2009

My wife and I had planned on staying at a larger beach resort, but opted for a quieter stay in Ubud. Villa Sarna is a hidden gem that was recommended by a friend with exquisite taste. The accomodations were beautiful. There is a nice pool. The location was close to white water rafting, shopping for arts and crafts, and nightly food and entertainment. The food at the Villa Sarna was terrefic. I highly recommend the banana pancakes for breakfast. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the trip and would return to the Villa Sarna.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conwayusmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    78
    17
    12
    6
See reviews for
53
226
27
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2009

A beautiful place which inspires relaxation, calmness and a great sense of the Balinese culture. Wonderful grounds, lovely rooms, clean and an absolute haven after a busy day. Not close to shops and resturants but that is the beauty of staying away from it all. Shuttle bus available and even the odd motor bike lift to the local resturant which is excellent. I will go back just for the staff, the beautiful pool with relaxing day beds and mesmerizing views and the true balinese vibe that surrounds you at Villa Sarna

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stenkilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2009

Villa Sarna is a well run, relaxing peacefull place to stay. We thought the staff were great and loved the location,just 10 minutes out of Ubud in a quiet valley location. The gardens are very impressive and I would recomend the Villa to everyone seeking a smaller friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaniaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2009

We stayed at the krishna room which was very clean and very comfortable.
If you are looking for a quiet relaxing place just to chill out by the pool and read a book and forget about work then this is definately the place to stay.The villas are about 20 minutes from ubud, they have a shuttle which can take you to ubud any time of day. We had our own car which was very convenient for driving to different scenic spots and especially going out to dinner at night. If you like a drink i would recommend to stock up at the k stores and fill your fridge as beer is limited at the villas. Breakfast is served at the villas. We had a great relaxing time and would definately stay here again

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BURGO69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villasarna, Owner at Villa Sarna Ubud, responded to this review, November 23, 2009
Thank you for the very nice review that was written about Villa Sarna. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that it appeared there was limited beer at our villas, but I can assure all guests that we are always very well stocked with beer. Perhaps it seemed that way because we do only stock a few beers in a guest room's minibar and replenish it daily. If a guest were to request more beer, they could simply call up and let us know and we would provide more immediately. If in an extremely rare circumstance we were to ever overlook our stock and run out of beer, we would certainly make sure to purchase more at that minute. At Villa Sarna, all you have to do is ask and we'll make sure you have whatever you need!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
3.6 mi away
Suara Air Luxury Villa Ubud
3.8 mi away
D'bulakan Boutique Resort
7.0 mi away
Villa Pantulan
Villa Pantulan
#138 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Radha Phala Resort & Spa
Radha Phala Resort & Spa
#113 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kampung Resort Ubud
The Kampung Resort Ubud
#1 of 9 in Tegalalang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.3 mi away
Puri Gangga Resort
Puri Gangga Resort
#34 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sarna Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sarna Ubud

Property: Villa Sarna Ubud
Address: Banjar Tangkup | Desa Kedisan Tegalalang, Ubud 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Ubud
#34 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#77 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#105 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Sarna Ubud 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern and traditional Balinese design, Villa Sarna is one of Ubud's most unique boutique villas. The Villa blends harmoniously with nature's rich and ancient traditions. We are built in an enchanting and secluded setting overlooking the Agung Mountain, a short drive from the many cultural activities in nearby Ubud. Spa facilities offer an array of treatments, massages, and therapies that allow guests to truly lose themselves in Bali! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Sarna Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sarna Hotel Ubud
Sarna Hotel Ubud
Villa Sarna Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing