We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Sarna Ubud
Nearby Hotels
$275
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$285
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$618
$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$635
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$612
$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
254
80
17
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
80
17
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute drivefree shuttle servicerice fieldsbrahmadrivervillajunglegreenerynaturehillsidemidstasiamotorbike
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 370 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I spent last 3 days in this villa. The villa is on the hill, 30 mins drive to Ubud centre, the free bus from the villa made everything so easy. The whole experience was fantastic. The food, the service, the atmosphere, the pool a bit small, but we still mark it 5 stars.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed a night at the Ganesha room and thoroughly enjoyed it. The warm reception welcome and the nice green surroundings greeted us with much peace and tranquility. The room was clean and we fell in love with the super spacious bathroom. The surroundings is so lovely, just what we needed before heading back to the bustling city life.

Most recommended for couples or family with small or teenage kids who just want to have a quiet time together .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErMaia24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We recently stayed for 3 nights at Villa Sarna in the Vishnu room and did not want to leave. The hotel is beautiful, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are fantastic. It was a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickyRicardo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed only for one night but loved every minute of it. The staff is so friendly and professional, felt very welcome and catered for. The Shiva room, villa style, with a comfy bed, lovely bedding and view of the jungle ahead. Peaceful and tranquil setting, great for couples. Brekkie was amazing, banana pancakes that my grandma used to make, fresh fruit, Bali coffee, juice from local fruit. Would come back and recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Shiva was great, lovely views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Villa Sarna in the Shiva room. Vila Sarna is a beautiful boutique hotel located 7 km north of Ubud on the side of a hill. The rooms have clothes storage for two with separate hangs area and drawers if you want to unload your luggage. The bathroom is marble floor and walls with a large shower for two. Our room had a small deck area with table and two chairs that you can have meals provided, if desired. The staff is very nice and helpful in making your stay very nice. Transporation can be arranged to Ubud for shopping, resturants, etc. on your schedule or shared. The breakfast is provided as part of your stay. You have a choice of five items and it comes with fresh fruit. There is a resturant just up the road from Villa Sarna that had very good Balaise/Indoneaisn food, so check this before the long drive to Ubud to eat dinner or lunch. The grounds are well decorated to match the local tropical vegitation. Villa Sarna is a quite place to stay in Ubud with the convinence of having may things to do in the vicinity. I recommend you give Villa Sarna a stay in Ubub.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhiteLightnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews