We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
328
27
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
27
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villadeep sleepyoga terraceclean resortyoga hutgreen naturefree minute massagefree shuttlethis wonderful resorta la carte breakfastcooking lessonwelcome drinkbed was very comfortablesuite roommorning yogai highly recommend this hotelturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 361 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a quiet location, just a short distance out of town and has a sunny pool area.

The staff are exceptionally friendly-this more than made up for a few things such as having to re-order a few times to get service around the pool, clearing room service away etc.. all small stuff.

The standard room was great-larger than average size, with big balcony, separate bath and shower and enough storage.

Value wise, we felt this was about right. We had been tempted to stay in a top end hotel, however as we were planning to be out and about a lot didn’t feel like we would get huge benefit-this was a great compromise.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank SimonandHayley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngr Yudawijaya W, Manager at The Udaya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear SimonandHayley D,

Om Suastiastu.
Warmest greeting from the Udaya Resort and Spa, Ubud.

Thank you for sharing your experience stay at The Udaya recently. From the many comments we received, it was only the first time that we felt shocked and felt that we failed to provide service satisfaction. we assure you that we will improve all these bad comments for the better. we hope you will be able to come visit our hotel again in the future and we will provide a very different and indulgent service during your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at our home, I remain.

Sincerely yours,


Ngurah Yudawijaya
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at many hotels around the world.
This has got to be one of our favourites!
The pool villa is a must if staying here.
The staff are so friendly and go above and beyond to assist you. They really make this place extra special.
Not a bad word to say about this place.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngr Yudawijaya W, Manager at The Udaya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Nikki G,

Om Suastiastu.
The warmest greeting from the Udaya Resort and Spa, Ubud.

Hellow Nikki G, how are you? Thank you very much for spending time to write your comment about your experience great stay at the Udaya recently. We are appreciated for your detail review and rating given. Yes, you should come and stay at our One Bed Room Pool Villa again and let all of our team will spoiled you and make your stay more memorable and enjoyable.
Please do not feel any hesitate to contact me directly should you need any information and assistance.

Sincerely yours,




Ngurah Yudawijaya
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is nice, clean, staff is polite, especially villa with pool is unique. But all other things need to be corrected like...really poor breakfast - menu is changing but actually every day is the same. Twice they said us we do not have orange juice anymore and once we do not have english breakfast tea. When you are renting villa with private pool and it is said there is a fruit basket every than and you get 4 bananas & 2 small oranges it is a little bit dissapointing. Prepare yourself on noise from roosters every morning from 4 a.m. until 7 a.m. - depending where your room is it will be loud or less loud. We asked them once in 1 week to change linens but it did not happen. Anyway, resort is ok but for that price you will get much much more in other resorts - even free mini bar.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Venture734501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngr Yudawijaya W, Manager at The Udaya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Om Suastiastu.
Warmest greeting from the Udaya Resort and Spa, Ubud.

Thank you for taking your valuable time to review your experience stay at The Udaya recently. We have learn through the case that you have and please accept our deeply apologize with the inconvenience caused. Your feedback is the most important for our improvement. I ensure the case that you have will not happen again with you once you have plan to stay with us in the nearest future. All negative comment that you share has been evaluated and we put as a priority to get the resolve.
We are happy to know that you could feel the nice and clean of our hotel, and the polite friendliness of our staff, hope with this reason it could bring you back and stay at The Udaya again.
Please feel free to contact me directly should you need any information and assistance.

Sincerely yours,



Ngurah Yudawijaya
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

We went to Bali for our honeymoon and the first 4 nights we spent at the Udaya.
Amazing hotel with a lot of green as it was build in the middle of the Jungle.
Everybody very polite and friendly.
Best Spa ever and good restaurant.
Ubud is magic and Udaya was very nice.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jprodrigues1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngr Yudawijaya W, Manager at The Udaya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear jprodrigues1982,

Om Suastiastu,
Greeting from the Udaya Resort and Spa, Ubud.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with The Udaya and for also taking time to review the Udaya here. Your detailed review and rating are highly appreciated.

It’s good to learn that you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed most of what the resort has to offer.

We look forward to your next trip here.


Sincerely yours,


Ngurah Yudawijaya
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. The people are so kind, the food is fantastic and has some of most amazing extras including a flower bath and floating breakfast in our pool villa room to a private candlelit dinner over looking the rain forest. There is also a gym if you want to work out. Would highly recommend the Udaya to anyone!! Truly wonderful and magical place xx

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lizcornick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngr Yudawijaya W, Manager at The Udaya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Lizcornick,

Om Suastiastu.
The warmest greeting from the Udaya Resort and Spa, Ubud.

How lovely to read your review, thank you very much for your kind review on The Udaya Resort & Spa Ubud during your recent stay with us. Can not wait to welcoming you back to Ubud. You know you will always be welcome in The Udaya.

Sincerely yours,


Ngurah Yudawijaya
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews