We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
312
28
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
312
28
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal pool villa private pool luxury villa our honeymoon local school indoor and outdoor shower local children special thanks incredible staff daily activities jungle view rice fields personal butler moment you arrive surrounded by nature amazing place breakfast was amazing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 344 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Stayed there in the royal villa with my wife on our honeymoon. The most amazing getaway hotel in the middle of the forest ! The view is breathtaking and the service is exemplary. Food was really good with a very rich variety of items as well. Amazing bathroom with 3 shower options !
All in all, an amazing hotel experience, highly recommended !

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natyahotelandresort, Manager at Natya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Nadim M,

Warmest greeting from Natya Resort Ubud,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Natya Resort Ubud during your recent visit to Bali and shared an excellent review of our property. We know that you have many options when choosing hotel where to stay in Bali. The fact that you have chosen Natya Resort Ubud and it is an honor to us. Therefore, on behalf of the staff and management, we would like to extend our warm welcome to you and congratulate you for choosing our resort.

We are gratefully to hear if our associate has extended a genuine care for you when you spent your holiday with us. Rest assured, we will share your excellent review with the entire team, we are sure it will an additional motivation for our them to always creating memorable experiences for all our guests.

Thank you once again for your kind words and we are looking forward to welcoming you for another memorable holiday soon.

Sincerely yours
Laba Darmayasa / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Absolute paradise in the forest! Our villa was totally secluded with our own private infinity pool looking out to the forest which was awesome!
Villa was very spacious with gorgeous tub and included an outdoor rain shower.
Service was the best I have every experienced, all the staff were extremely helpful and attentive especially Ayou and Pande who looked after us in the restaurant. We eat vegan diets and nothing was too much trouble.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sue59652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natyahotelandresort, Manager at Natya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear Sue59652,

Warmest greeting from Natya Resort Ubud,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Natya Resort Ubud during your recent visit to Bali and shared an excellent review of our property. We know that you have many options when choosing hotel where to stay in Bali. The fact that you have chosen Natya Resort Ubud and it is an honor to us. Therefore, on behalf of the staff and management, we would like to extend our warm welcome to you and congratulate you for choosing our resort.

We are gratefully to hear if our associate has extended a genuine care for you when you spent your holiday with us. Rest assured, we will share your excellent review with the entire team, we are sure it will an additional motivation for our them to always creating memorable experiences for all our guests.
Thank you once again for your kind words and we are looking forward to welcoming you for another memorable holiday soon.

Sincerely yours,

Laba Darmayasa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

Most probably it was the most beautiful hotel I ever stayed. Very spacious, nice and lovely. Great view from the room and the shower with glass doors to the jungle. Amazing private pool. Wonderful breakfast. Oh I think I loved everything about this hotel. The only one thing was a bit strange, was The Smurf blue color shampoo and condition, it looked sooooo artificial being in the middle of the nature . The staff very nice and helpful. One waiter may be even too much, since while having eating she used to get close every 5 min to ask if everything it’s ok and always ended with the phrase if you need something please let me know .
As a frequent traveler I would highly recommend this hotels for a couples.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EditaCaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natyahotelandresort, Manager at Natya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear EditaCaraway,

Greetings from Natya Resorts Ubud.


Thank you for taking your time to write us your experience during your recent stay. We are uplifted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear your compliments towards our staff for their attentive and friendliness service. It is our aim to elevate our guest experiences with personal and instinctive service and ensure our guest expectation is exceeded. Thank you so much for choosing our Resort as your holiday destination this year and for your recommendation. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Laba Darmayasa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed at Natya Hotel for 7 nights. Our stay was absolutely perfect. The staff at the hotel was very kind and friendly. We felt very welcomed during our whole stay. Our two storie apartment was splendid. By far one of the most beautiful hotels we ever stayed at!

The hotel is a bit far out from Ubud. This was exactly what we were looking for. If you want to go to town, the hotel offers a free at ride or you can rent a scooter at your own cost. We tried both options. Very easy going. There are a few restaurants near by the hotel if you are seeking a change from the Natyas restaurant (which offers nice entertainment in the evening). By the way, the breakfast options in the hotel restaurant are very cute and delicious.

Every apartment has their own infinity pool and a view into the green. The first thing you will do in the morning is opening the windows and listening to the sound of nature. It was so relaxing.

Thank you for our beautiful stay at your hotel. It was a pleasure. We recommended Natya to all our friends. Hopefully we will get the chance to come back one day.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jeanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natyahotelandresort, Manager at Natya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Jeanie K,

Warmest greeting from Natya Resort Ubud,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Natya Resort Ubud during your recent visit to Bali and shared an excellent review of our property. We know that you have many options when choosing hotel where to stay in Bali. The fact that you have chosen Natya Resort Ubud and it is an honor to us. Therefore, on behalf of the staff and management, we would like to extend our warm welcome to you and congratulate you for choosing our resort.

We are gratefully to hear if our associate has extended a genuine care for you when you spent your holiday with us. Rest assured, we will share your excellent review with the entire team, we are sure it will an additional motivation for our them to always creating memorable experiences for all our guests.

Thank you once again for your kind words and we are looking forward to welcoming you for another memorable holiday soon.

Sincerely yours
Laba Darmayasa / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

This was definitely our best hotel in Bali. The hotel is so beautiful, next to the rice field. The room was actually even nicer than on the pictures on internet! Nice infinity pool- also our private pool in the room. Food is good, you can take the floating breakfast in the pool. Dinner is also nice with dinner show. Staff is friendly and helpful. The location is great; there is a hotel shuttle to Ubud and you can go to other spots really easy.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chapre29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natyahotelandresort, Manager at Natya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear Chapre29,

Greetings from Natya Resorts Ubud.


Thank you for taking your time to write us your experience during your recent stay. We are uplifted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear your compliments towards our staff for their attentive and friendliness service. It is our aim to elevate our guest experiences with personal and instinctive service and ensure our guest expectation is exceeded. Thank you so much for choosing our Resort as your holiday destination this year and for your recommendation. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Laba Darmayasa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews