We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
the best spa in Ubud!!

i've tried a lots of different spa but this place is just great. very good service and nice spot... read more

Reviewed March 24, 2018
tiniwiniebity
,
Ubud, Indonesia
Best and most professional massage so far

This place is highly recommended! IT can be a little hard to find, but there a signs leading you... read more

Reviewed January 26, 2018
Jack S
via mobile
Read all 17 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ubud
from $65.00
More Info
from $61.25
More Info
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
14
1
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
1
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 17 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

Fancy trying out yr first turkish bath in Bali? Thats exactly what i did, and it certainly won't be my last.
Found into this place on my way to Sari Organic. Decided on the 1hr Turkish bath and 90min balinese massage. The turkish bath was really refreshing consisting of repeated body scrub using a loofah type of cloth alternating with stream and stream of warm water. Then you will get a body massage using ample amount of bubble soap. Finally your head will be massaged while your hair is being shamppoed. Awesome!
The balinese massage was done at an open gazebo area overlooking the rice field. Ample curtains around if u prefer more privacy. Komang, my masseur was fantastic, one of the best i had so far.
Heard this place is owned by Turkish owner who married a local. The place was opened a year ago & the workers were claimed to be trained in Turkey. I would certainly return with more friends in future

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank SrhKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017

I had a massage in this place overlooking the rice fields, It was very relaxing. The women were very hospitable. This place is highly recommended

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank GeertFrancois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

This was a wonderful experience and a true testimony of balinese hospitality. The turkish spa was amazing and i would recommend everyone to try it, the massage overlooks rice fields and is so relaxing. The ladies are so nice. Best experience so far in ubud. Must try

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Anna_jay790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

We happened upon Carik Spa as we were staying close by, this was a lucky day because these ladies really captured for us the Spirit of Bali.
Firstly they have spent time living and working in Turkey and have real skill in massage and spa treatments, my partner and I had shiatsu and came back twice during our stay for more as it was so therapeutic. Afterwards they took the time to have a chat while we had a ginger tea and dragon fruit.These ladies are so warm, friendly and really know how to give good customer service. We left there so relaxed, but also filled with joy from receiving such a true Balinese hospitality.Thank you to our friends at Carik Spa, we hope others will read this and find their way to your magic hands!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank CoraK2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

So lovely amazing natural place and massage all staff is friendly thanks all.i will be visit again..

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank blondy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carikspaubud, Yönetici at Carik Spa & Turkish Bath, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

Thank you dear! Have a great days!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews