We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpectedly good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rendezvousdoux

Rendezvousdoux
Ranked #226 of 714 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New Delhi
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Gasping after a visit to the Ubud Market, we walked in here for some air-con and a glass of something cool. We ended up spending over an hour there. Between the chatty neighbors, each of us finding something to read ( they have books in English and French that I recognized) and pretty decent food, it was a lovely hour.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RK24NewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    27
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ignored”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We asked for a table, the girl waved us vaguely in a table's direction, after being ignored for 30 mins waiting for a menu we left.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Serenity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Interesting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Good idea but unfortunately doesn't quite pull it off. Some work needed on food quality. Ok for a coffee.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good service and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

came for a quick bite and service and quality good

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gypsytraveller255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

They were out of several ingredients when we visited. We had to change our order three times just to get some food. What kind of french restaurant runs out of bread? Pricing was a bit high. The atmosphere was kind of strange and felt oddly uncomfortable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvousdoux also viewed

 

Been to Rendezvousdoux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing