We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for fresh juices, caffe, meal etc.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Juice Ja Cafe

Juice Ja Cafe
Ranked #92 of 724 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Nice open-air Cafe in the heart of Ubud. We provide fresh and healthy meals, desserts and juices, prepared mostly with vegetables and fruits from our own organic farm right outside of Ubud. We believe in using local ingredients as much as possible and have been endorsed by the local chapter of International Slow Food. All the ceramics used in the Cafe are hand made by the owner at SARI API ceramic studio, her other love. We also participate at the local Organic Market, where we sell produce from the garden and homemade products like jams and cookies
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good choice for fresh juices, caffe, meal etc.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Always friendly staff, good fresh juices , food and a choice of dessert. Also available in a lot of organic foods and supplements . Always a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Autographstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    114
    28
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best in Bali!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Great tasty food for a low price and the menu is so nice and detailed. Easy for vegetarians, glutefree or nutfree eaters. They have a wide variety of food and juices on the menu and their famous carrot cake is actually AWESOME! The atmosphere is wonderful and the prices are low. Great for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We gave 2 cards of Juice Ja to other travellers that we met! Btw we were tipped about Juice Ja by friends as well. Spread the word! Best place we have been in Bali during a 2 week stay.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sarsefras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
269 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Back to basics without going vegan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

As you may guess by now I travel a lot and after a while please just give me some GOOD simple tasty food. Bali has same old same old place trying to out do each other and just by gong back to simple food you can see why this place has won awards. Well done.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MyHoliday8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great tasting food as well as Juices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Not to be missed - 5 mins from the football field on Jalan Dewi Sita. Superb cafe style - forget your coke and try the local juices. I always have the veggie ones. Increasingly frequented by Yoga folks - well liked. Food is very nicely prepared and tasty - always wonder why I don't eat more!! Staff very friendly and they are long term too, so yes I recommend very much.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
296 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“one of my favourites places”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I came here by mistake really as the internet in the hotel went down, so ventured out to find a cafe and this was close by. I was so pleased as it is quiet and relaxed and a great place to check emails over a coffee or juice. I loved my usual breakfast- Bali coffee with Bagel and Jam- nice staff and clean .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrishyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juice Ja Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Juice Ja Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing