We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love”
Review of Dewa Warung

Dewa Warung
Ranked #130 of 746 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love love love”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here twice on our trip to Ubud. Fantastic food with amazing flavour. Must try their soto ayam (soup)- one of our most memorable meals ever! We had two soups and two mains and a juice for 77000 rph. Cool setting and always busy. Be prepared to sit at a table with other people (they have about 5 long tables that can seat many people, go earlier if you want a table to yourself) Looking forward to returning here when coming back to Ubud

Helpful?
Thank jmtk-163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    198
    61
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“My favourite spot in Ubud...”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

A friend of mine introduced me to this place and I am so glad that he did...because the food is always hot and tasty and the drinks menu varied and cheap. Try the lemon mint juice for something really refreshing during the day, and the tempe curry is just delicious! The prices are also amazingly cheap for the centre of Ubud..and compared to the Melting Wok next door which is overrated, limited, not tasty and very boring, THIS little warung is wonderful for hanging out and meeting friends and having a very satisfying and inexpensive lunch or dinner. Truly, they cook from the heart.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendyjwinnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wanted to like this place, real shame”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Maybe we were one of the unlucky ones as previous reviews sold this place to us to go and visit, it was packed, the menu was cheap and there was a nice happy atmosphere. And yes one sweet old lady taking orders for the whole place. Food prices range from 12,000--25,000 so an absolute bargain and the portion sizes were filling. Obviously freshly cooked as we waited a while, and each dish came out one at a time meaning my partner was eating alone then vice versa. We had Babi Kecap, sweet and sour pork balls, chicken cashew nuts and spring rolls ... Unfortunately all were incredible bland. As for cashew nuts we had a nut an a half! This meal plus 4 soft drinks came to under 100,000rp however they add on 10% tax at the end (this is written in small writing at the bottom of menu).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VikkiC1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“bad experience”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

arrived when the place was empty but it soon was full an hour later, when we were still waiting for our food. The service was slow, probably not best to have one woman with little English and aged over 50 to be the sole waitress. When the food came we realized why it was so cheap it's terrible. Their were soon more misunderstandings with other patrons orders and time. Go 2 minutes up the we road to warung lokal or warung ijo. Great food all the time and quick

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We went here for dinner andvthe plac3s was pretty packed, still the food arived at a reasonable time

Great, tasty food. Cheap prices. Definitely worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank magbaba82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewa Warung also viewed

 

Been to Dewa Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing