We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So cool”
Review of Bali Buda

Bali Buda
Ranked #112 of 751 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Indonesian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So cool”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I loved the relaxed, almost new age atmosphere of this place, its colourful and refreshing cocktails (try the Cleansing or Detox), their salads and breads... and the kids playzone in the corner!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank camdam222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    316
    125
    51
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Take out- good food smaller portions”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We ordered take out- and the food was good and well presented. The portion sizes were a little small, perhaps because we had delivery and they had to fit in the boxes.

The price was a little above average, but food was good and wholesome so can't complain.

Delivery was speedy. There is a 10k charge.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victron23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Petit de jeune”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I went here after hearing positive things, but I can't say I was impressed enough to give it a good review or to return. Maybe my expectations were set too high, but I ordered the petit de jeune and wasn't very impressed. The did let me have the choc croissants with this set, but they weren't impressive or very fresh tasting which was a big disappointment. Overall I felt it was overpriced for the quality and the service was just so-so.

The store downstairs is chock-full of delicious looking baked goods, so maybe check that out first!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CityGrl925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0nest69, Owner at Bali Buda, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Well, that's too bad. We guarantee all of our baked goods are fresh everyday. It may be that you had too high of expectations, but please remember it wasn't from our advertising or anything, because we don't do that. We do use the best ingredients available on the island and real people power, no skimping. We just try our best everyday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great little spot!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Yummy, healthy food with lots of variety. Delivery was fairly quick if you're staying nearby and don't feel like eating in the restaurant. Loved the health food store as well, the peanut butter is to die for! Great place to stock up on some high quality snacks and essentials, I wish we had one of these at home!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0nest69, Owner at Bali Buda, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We get really busy so please be sure to order well ahead, thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Too much choice!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great concept, organic approach and relaxing environment. Huge menu, of food and drinks including local health tonics. I tried the lean green smoothie (apple, avocado, celery, spinach, bee pollen & coconut water) tasted good with the key flavour being the spinach but not in a light way and seems super healthy!
For lunch I had the nori wrap (tuna, mayo, red rice, sunflower seeds and parsley) was 2 sushi hand rolls really, very tasty. A bit on the light side but hard to eat a big meal in the heat anyway.
The store downstairs is tiny but full of great things, I bought nuts, seeds and granola cheaper than I've seen at other health stores. Sweet potato crisps are delicious! Also a good range of natural beauty and cleaning products.
They deliver too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Buda also viewed

 

Been to Bali Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing