We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh my god that heavenly chocolate cake!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bali Buda

Bali Buda
Ranked #108 of 720 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $5 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
179 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Oh my god that heavenly chocolate cake!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Lovely lovely lovely! What a nice little restaurant on the jalan Sukma. Delicious heavenly chocolate mouse cake!! The service is also very loving and the have great coffee. If you can come up the stairs then you deserve a heavenly chocolate cake :)! Enjoy!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DroomDecor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    294
    123
    51
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome even with long wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great vibes, great intention, music, service, and value for your money. The food here is made with love. It takes a long time to get to you (seriously ages so you might as well get comfortable) but it's always worth the wait. Such a good setup! I fully support

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlieFox44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

The food and the vibe was good. Some of the stuff is a little to healthy for me, but overall I liked it a lot and the prices were OK.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 67suns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Food Delivered to you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We ordered from this restaurant and required delivery to the house we were at. The food arrived quickly and was hot and tasty. We had ordered about a dozen items from the menu and each one was great. Everyone loved the Papaya Salad. What impressed us the most was that all the food was packaged in eco containers. Palm leaves, paper, etc. No plastic what so ever! We were very impressed with that! Two thumbs up!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeVisitTheWorld1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yummy food, great for little kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

So nice to find somewhere in Ubud that caters to adults and toddlers - a rare find outside of the monkey forest! This hipster-filled cafe serves a range of wholesome foods, produces pretty good coffee (not the best, but good), and has lots for small travellers: a play pen with cushions and toys...plus colouring-in pages and nice pencils. The staff were friendly and attentive, and there's a nice zen vibe.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zoeoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing