We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ubud Bungalow
Nearby Hotels
$275
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$287
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$590
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$593
$445
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveler rating
337
240
51
13
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
240
51
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey forestair concircle kthe breakfast areafan roomnewer roomsperfect locationbalinese stylecleaned every dayrestaurants and shopsbreakfast was deliciousswimming poolbanana pancakesper nightnice gardentea coffeethe main street
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 643 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We visited Ubud Bungalows in August. We stayed 5 nights in a lovely bungalow at a reasonable rate. The accommodation was very quiet although within a close vicinity to the main Monkey Road. There are wonderful shopping opportunities and the Jamar spa is also a just up the road and a personal attraction (booking often required). The bungalow accommodation was spotlessly clean, one of the reasons I had chosen the accommodation after reading previous reviews. The breakfasts of fresh juice, eggs different ways and fresh fruit was as good as or better than many Bali breakfasts and within a lovely setting. The swimming pool is quiet and private. All of the staff were efficient, polite and friendly and as our local flight to Flores had a weight restriction and Ubud is good for shopping, we arranged with Ubud Bungalows to look after a suitcase for us for a week and then take it to the Grand Hyatt in Sanur. We received the luggage on our day of arrival in Sanur so thank you so much for the service and support you gave which contributed to our very enjoyable stay. We would have no hesitation in recommending Ubud Bungalows to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank shropshirelass_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here twice now and love the friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are great and the location is right in the middle of busy Ubud but it is like stepping into a quiet slice of heaven when you walk in past the arch. Thank you so much for making my stay so gentle and memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Despite being located in the main street in Ubud, this place offers peace and quiet in a great location. Lovely swimming pool, comfortable accommodation and just minutes from the hustle and bustle of Ubud's night life. Yes, breakfast is basic here but who cares. If you don't like it there are lots of choices in the main street. What counts here is the great location at a very affordable price!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dutchie-Down-Under
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Booking this bungalow we didn't know what to expect as it was much cheaper than any place we had stayed before but we were pleasantly surprised!!! The owner was awesome, super helpful and we booked all day trips through them because it was cheaper and the driver was great, they even helped us book our fast boat to the gili islands last minute and ordered our breakfast to our room even though it was before their restaurant even opened. talk about great service!!!. The staff at the hotel were so friendly, I've never felt so safe as we did at Ubud bungalows. We would leave money every day for our room cleaner as a tip and it slowly piled up because he wouldn't take it!!! The room was really clean (2 beds and spacious shower with free soaps etc. The property is very quiet considering its in a prime location in the middle of a bustling city, pool is nice and clean. Restaurant staff were awesome and the breakfast was amazing (best that we had included in your room cost). Tons of fresh fruit, rotating breakfast choices and delicious fresh juice. Loved this property and would not hesitate to go back or recommend to other travelers!

Room Tip: We had a top bungalow but they were all super cute and loved the wood carving look. Nice patio for nights when you wanted to sit out and listen to the monkeys, birds etc.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindz t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

we stayed 8 days in the new rooms located at the front, great location in Ubud without the noise of traffic. Wayan the owner was great in assisting with any problems.
Breakfast is a bit boring and could do with new style dishes.
Great value for money. Nice pool in a nice garden setting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews