We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$21
eDreams$21
Tripadvisor$21
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
377
253
57
14
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
377
253
57
14
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 704 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed there with my wife in Feb 2013 and we really lucked out. Even it is located on the Monkey Forest Road it is super quiet and a perfect getaway from the trouble around you. The whole place is wonderful due to the stunning garden and the old style bungalows. And not to forget about the pool. Just perfect. If you are looking for a cheap place in the middle of Ubud you can't go wrong with this one. We had the upstairs fan bungalow (Indonesian style) and it was great. Yes, the bathroom is old but very clean. So worked for us. Would always come back.

Room tip: Upstairs room Indonesian style
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendrik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed at this property 3-4 time in the past few years. We keep coming back because the value and service are great. Just off of Monkey Forest Road, you are in the center of things when you want to be. Off of the road, the property goes well back and you can feel like you are somewhere else all together.
Yes, the rooms are old and have seen the wear and tear of time. I would love it if they could do some improvements to the bathrooms and update the mattresses, but it can't be beat.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The gardens are beautiful and the staff are very friendly especially the owner wyan, who spoke fluent english and was a wealth of knowledge answering every single question we had about any aspect of indionesian culture. The rooms were clean and well kept. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staingerous
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel is nice,clean, affordable and right in the center close to all the nice shops and bars.the owner,Wayan,is very helpful and honest.and the hotel is not too big and mass-orientated.just a perfect stay overall!

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aline1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights as a family of four. The rooms are fairly basic but completely adequate. It was clean and well maintained . The garden is lovely and the staff friendly but non obtrusive. The pool is great for a midday cool down . Wayan was very helpful, and unlike other places did not try to constantly sell something else,such as a tour or transport . Because he didn't try to, we used him. Don't come here if you want luxury or pampering, but is a genuine,safe and pleasant experience .

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews