We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$21
Tripadvisor$21
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
377
254
57
14
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
377
254
57
14
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 705 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The gardens are beautiful and the staff are very friendly especially the owner wyan, who spoke fluent english and was a wealth of knowledge answering every single question we had about any aspect of indionesian culture. The rooms were clean and well kept. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staingerous
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel is nice,clean, affordable and right in the center close to all the nice shops and bars.the owner,Wayan,is very helpful and honest.and the hotel is not too big and mass-orientated.just a perfect stay overall!

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aline1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights as a family of four. The rooms are fairly basic but completely adequate. It was clean and well maintained . The garden is lovely and the staff friendly but non obtrusive. The pool is great for a midday cool down . Wayan was very helpful, and unlike other places did not try to constantly sell something else,such as a tour or transport . Because he didn't try to, we used him. Don't come here if you want luxury or pampering, but is a genuine,safe and pleasant experience .

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Our taxi driver brought us to this hotel, I loved it, after staying one night we ended up staying for 9. We stayed in an upstairs room, which has the most beautiful balcony surrounded by frangipani trees and luscious gardens. The bathroom was basic & old but very clean. We slept on a large comfy bamboo bed and the room was clad in bamboo, with a ceiling fan, very traditional & spacious. The breakfast was delicious & served in a beautiful area overlooking a lush tropical area. The pool was gorgeous. The staff were so friendly & helpful, always smiling and jolly around the place. The gardens were so well maintained. It was a perfect location in the middle of town, yet so quiet and peaceful. For the price this place is a little gem in ubud.

Room tip: I loved the upstairs room
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Ubud bungalow is exactly what you'd expect for the price but with very friendly service.
The rooms are very basic with a bed etc and minimal furniture. There was no tv which was fine with me because who would want to spend their time indoors when they could be out exploring ubud. The grounds are very pretty and so are the bedroom doors. The only negatives are the lack of lighting in the room and some people might be scared with the little gecko poos which you find on the bed sometimes. My favourite part about the room is the little patio with a table and chairs that faces the garden. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. They are also building some newer modern rooms and I would like to check those out when they are done. I enjoyed my stay here and would come back again.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayanyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews