We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mason Elephant Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$1,416
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa(Peliatan)(Great Value!)
$82
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$708
$596
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$714
$664
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,188
$1,049
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$92
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveler rating
790
225
56
33
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
790
225
56
33
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant ridesafari parkbaby elephantsa park view roomtalent shownight safarielephant experiencelove elephantsbeautiful animalselephant bathingnigel masonelephant showsbali adventure toursan animal loverwhite water raftingworth every centnusa dua
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Paid for the Safari Under the Stars package through my agent and it was such a great experience with the elephants. Our park guide, John spoke excellent English and brought us around for a tour in the elephant park. During our visit, we saw a 3 month old baby elephant and we were told they have 31 elephants in total. We get to feed, touch and see the elephants up close and watched them bathe as well :)

The show and ride was good. Our package included dinner in their restaurant, it was a buffet style and I simply enjoyed my dinner. Didn't regret going for this cos I've never been so upclose with elephants before!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and were so pleased we did! We had a room over looking the rice paddy fields and felt this was actually a nicer spot than some of the more expensive rooms!
The experience with the elephants is amazing, washing them and going for a swim with them!
Had a great meal in the park restaurant the evening we arrived and the staff were so friendly.
There is always some debate about elephants in captivity but they seem quite happy and there is a lot of rotation so they are not stuck tied in one place all day. We were lucky enough to spend some time with a baby elephant which was incredible! Add this to your list!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Jennywinstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

It has been a great experience to visit the park and be able to ride, feed,touch and watch the elephants. The place looks good and the elephants seem to enjoy themselves most of the time. But I think that the chains - if there is no other way - should give them more space to move around.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SabFfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this amazing place in May 2013 for one night, it wasn't long enough, we had a hard time saying goodbye to the staff as they were the most beautiful people you could ever meet. You could see how much they loved their jobs and working with the elephants. The park is very special, you feel you are in another world. The experience with the elephants was fantastic, bathing, feeding, riding, cuddling these incredible creatures will be an experience never forgotten. Our room was beautiful and a great view of the park/gardens. The restaurants, gift shops are reasonably priced. We went crazy in the gift shop, it was so much fun, you will not leave empty handed. We could rave about this place non stop, we recommend everyone to visit this magical park. To all the staff, thank you so much and we hope to see you all again very soon. Also, Nigel Mason, thank you for rescuing these amazing animals that walk our planet, you are a very special man.

Room Tip: You will be happy with any of the accommodation.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I absolutely loved this place! Great value for money, beautiful area and the staff were full of smiles and laughs! They also have the best Aussie accents ever, very funny! Highly recommend going to see these gentle giants and their lovely carers. 10/10 made my lovely girlfriends trip :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews